Go Back  RCU Forums > RC Cars, Buggies, Trucks, Tanks and more > RC Electric Off-Road Trucks, Buggies, Truggies and more
Reload this Page >

Which is better? TA SC10 vs HPI Blitz vs Losi Strike vs Traxxas Slash

Community
Search
Notices
RC Electric Off-Road Trucks, Buggies, Truggies and more Discuss electric RC off-road, buggies & trucks here. Also discuss brushless motors, speed controllers aka ESC's, brushed motors, etc

Which is better? TA SC10 vs HPI Blitz vs Losi Strike vs Traxxas Slash

Search this Thread

Old 05-16-2011, 07:43 AM
Monkeezilla

Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
Default Which is better? TA SC10 vs HPI Blitz vs Losi Strike vs Traxxas Slash

I'm fairly new to this serious RC world, so help me decide between these four. I don't know a whole lot about the different suspensions, gearing, motors, etc so specifics about the four would be appreciated.

TA SC10 vs HPI Blitz vs Losi Strike vs Traxxas Slash

Which SCT is better? I understand that there will likely be differing opinions, but I'm trying to decide between the four of these which SCT would best suite me.

Which of these models needs more maintenance?

Which of these has more out of the box power?

Which of these is more durable?

Which of these have independant suspensions? (I couldn't find out online for the HPI or Losi)

What is better:4X4 or 2WD
? Why?

and if any of you would like to add anything extra to your responses it would be greatly appreciated. I'm doing everything I can to learn about the products available on the market before I invest several hundred dollars into it.

Thanks,

TMB/Nick

Old 05-16-2011, 08:24 AM
markfos73

Default RE: Which is better? TA SC10 vs HPI Blitz vs Losi Strike vs Traxxas Slash