Community
Search
Notices
RC Electric Off-Road Trucks, Buggies, Truggies and more Discuss electric RC off-road, buggies & trucks here. Also discuss brushless motors, speed controllers aka ESC's, brushed motors, etc

NEW HPI Trophy Flux Buggy

Search this Thread

Old 06-07-2011, 09:10 AM
Brainanator
My Feedback: (1)

Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
Default NEW HPI Trophy Flux Buggy

[youtube]http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=U5PF2gWM3q4&feature=feedu[/youtube]

It doesn't look like they went with Castle on this one. Any recognize the ESC/Motor? I'm not good with the cheaper ESC identifications.
Old 06-07-2011, 09:20 AM
Kappu1

Default RE: NEW HPI Trophy Flux Buggy

That looks just like a Mamba Max ESCfrom Castle Creations...... After reading some of the stuff on Vorza Ibet you that both of those are Castle Creations stuff in new skins.
Old 06-07-2011, 09:55 AM
SyCo_VeNoM

Received 3 Likes on 3 Posts

wouldn't hold my breath on this buggy coming out in the USA
the nitro edition was Europe only, its not mentioned on the HPI USA page(from what I saw)
Probably will pull the same crap with this as they did with the Bullet

ESC looks similar to the HW SC8 ESC but has a different amount of caps, and the ESC wires exit on the opposite side. So no idea
Seeing the motor is smooth it could be almost anything
Old 06-07-2011, 12:28 PM
Freezetron

This = lower cost 2350 Flux version of the Vorza, nothing more.
Old 06-07-2011, 02:00 PM
SyCo_VeNoM

ORIGINAL: Freezetron

This = lower cost 2350 Flux version of the Vorza, nothing more.
You do know the trophy is a an HPI nitro line in europe right? http://www.hpieurope.com/kit-info.ph...=10508&lang=en
There is a truggy, and a buggy both out for awhile neither came to the US(why I doubt this will too).