Community
Search
Notices
RC Electric Off-Road Trucks, Buggies, Truggies and more Discuss electric RC off-road, buggies & trucks here. Also discuss brushless motors, speed controllers aka ESC's, brushed motors, etc

Please Help me out Im Clueless??

Search this Thread

Old 08-19-2003, 07:26 PM
laosy

Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
Default Please Help me out Im Clueless??

Ok I just got a RC10 TC3 RTR for my birthday. Its factory asembled. What the problem is is that I know nothing about RC. So yes Im a newbie and since I have the RC I want to get into the hobby. So I have a few question?

1. Is my car any good?
2. How fast can they go out of the box?
3. Whats the fastest an electric car can go?
4. Do I need to upgrade anything to make it faster? What motor is recomended.
5. What are differences between gas and electric RC?

Im not racing or anything but I care mostly about speed. Please help this newbie out.

Thanks
Old 08-19-2003, 08:05 PM
Shadow102
My Feedback: (5)

1. Tc3 is an absolutly excelent car it is recomended for beginers and good enough for the most experienced racers (with upgrades to factory team specs and what not)

2. out of the box expect about 25-30mph out of a tc3

3. The fastest an electric car can go...well thats an odd question sort of. I will be the first to tell you that the hobby of rc cars rly has never been about overall top speed i mean some ppl do it but its mostly about what the area you are running on can handle and your budget. however so far the top speed record is close to 110mph for an electric i believe but thats running a custom one-off hand built motor and like 24 cells

4. Upgrades are whatever your budget can handle. in the case of a tc3 everything and anything can be upgraded. my first recomendation to you is a good esc the LRP runner that it comes with isn't exactly top of the line equipment. if you plan on going fast look for a no motor limit esc.