Community
Search
Notices
RC Electric Off-Road Trucks, Buggies, Truggies and more Discuss electric RC off-road, buggies & trucks here. Also discuss brushless motors, speed controllers aka ESC's, brushed motors, etc

Radioshack flashtron needs help

Search this Thread

Old 11-22-2011, 04:59 PM
radcliff

Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
Default Radioshack flashtron needs help

Hey guys,

I got an old flashtron from radioshack, I was messin around with it to see how much weight it could hold, I had about three pounds or more on it, and now it won't go in reverse anymore, I recharged the batteries and it can still go forward and turn left and right, but it wont go in reverse anymore.
If anyone has any ideas of what it might be, or where to start lookin for a solution that'd be great. I'm kind of new to this stuff, so I'd be happy to check out some links that might help steer me in the right direction as well. Thanks guys.
Old 11-22-2011, 05:20 PM
Sunfirefoot
My Feedback: (30)

Received 3 Likes on 3 Posts
Default RE: Radioshack flashtron needs help

The fellows in the "Toy Grade" forum would be able to answer this better but sounds like you over loaded the circut board.
Old 11-22-2011, 05:49 PM
radcliff

Thanks, I heard that from a few people that I might have overloaded the circuit, is there any thing I can do about it, or is it totally fried?
Old 11-22-2011, 05:54 PM
dragnse7en
Banned

Call Shadio Rack; I'm quite sure that they'll say the same thing - Throw it in the trash.

"sales guy" - I'll be happy to show you these cars! - What he doesn't say is that those will also be trash in 1 or 2 years.

You disgust me for posting this. Thanks for wasting my time, and everyone else who has read this. Don't you know that Radio Shack has the most negative parts support for RCs?

Wake Up.

Old 11-22-2011, 06:07 PM
Smiff 24

Received 1 Like on 1 Post

Was any of the plastic broken on the chassis ?
When you try to go in reverse do you hear anything ? motor turning, grinding noise ?