Community
Search
Notices
RC Electric Off-Road Trucks, Buggies, Truggies and more Discuss electric RC off-road, buggies & trucks here. Also discuss brushless motors, speed controllers aka ESC's, brushed motors, etc

Best buggy & truck < £250

Search this Thread

Old 03-22-2012, 10:10 AM
SpankyAndy

Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
Default Best buggy & truck < £250

Hi guys
I've finally decided to give in to the kid inside me and buy myself the cool RC cars I wanted when I couldn't afford them. I've got £500 to wax on two electric cars; a buggy and a truck. Only thing is... as I'm new to this, I have no idea which ones to go for.
I'm wondering whether to split the spends 50/50 or whether to spend a big chunk of it on a really good one and the whatever is left on the other. I'm open to suggestions.
There's millions to choose from, but being one to take other people's advice, I was wondering whether anyone could tell me which are the best brands to buy for each? I've been drawn towards Tamiya, Maverick and FTX cars, but only because I like the colours
Any help is muchos appreciatos !
Cheers
Andy
Old 03-22-2012, 11:26 AM
rccrazer

Default RE: Best buggy & truck < £250

hey andy,
glad to see you joining! ftx and maverik are pumped mostly out of the "hsp" factory in shenzen province china. so depending on your preferance you may be able to find something better colored on those platforms.

tmaiya has been around sense the 1970's and has made many interesting cars, i still love their rally stuff.

are you looking at racing? bashing? or both?

at this point getting a RTR (ready to run) would probably be in your best intrest, the reason being is that they'r mostly ready to go out of the box and let you play and learn as you go.

if you would like i can help with your choice by you just telling me if you want to bash or race, or both.
Old 03-22-2012, 12:17 PM
t9dragon
My Feedback: (11)

Received 1 Like on 1 Post

I would have to say www.hpiracing.com or www.traxxas.com