RC Electric Off-Road Trucks, Buggies, Truggies and more Discuss electric RC off-road, buggies & trucks here. Also discuss brushless motors, speed controllers aka ESC's, brushed motors, etc

brushless motor size question on 4wd slah need HELP PLEASE

Reply
Old 04-22-2012, 07:19 PM
  #1
mbarrett
Thread Starter
 
Join Date: Mar 2012
Location: connersville, IN
Posts: 9
Gallery
My Gallery
Models
My Models
Ratings
My Feedback
Default brushless motor size question on 4wd slah need HELP PLEASE

i just bought a slash 4wd roller and planned on putting my 2wd brushless set up in it and i was told i cant run it because i need a 550 sized motor for the 4wd and my 540 will over heat in no time. is there anything i can do besides buy a 550 brushless system ? any info wood be awesome.
mbarrett is offline  
Reply With Quote
Old 04-22-2012, 07:42 PM
  #2
phmaximus
 
phmaximus's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2008
Location: Adelaide, AUSTRALIA
Posts: 6,554
Gallery
My Gallery
Models
My Models
Ratings
My Feedback
Default RE: brushless motor size question on 4wd slah need HELP PLEASE

need more info?
what ESC
Motor
volts
gearing
phmaximus is offline  
Reply With Quote
Old 04-22-2012, 09:10 PM
  #3
jar20635
 
Join Date: Jan 2003
Location: Tucson, AZ
Posts: 34
Gallery
My Gallery
Models
My Models
Ratings
My Feedback
Default RE: brushless motor size question on 4wd slah need HELP PLEASE

Like Maximus stated you need to provide us with what ESC, motor and batteries you were planning to put in your truck so we can give you advise.
jar20635 is offline  
Reply With Quote
Old 04-23-2012, 04:34 AM
  #4
mbarrett
Thread Starter
 
Join Date: Mar 2012
Location: connersville, IN
Posts: 9
Gallery
My Gallery
Models
My Models
Ratings
My Feedback
Default RE: brushless motor size question on 4wd slah need HELP PLEASE

well i was just told i cant used a 540 size brushless motor because of the torque and that is has to be a 550 size
i run 2s lipo pack  and my 2wd system is dtx element 3900kv  but i have another system a hpi 5700 kv flux sprint drift 2 set up.... i was wanting to know if i need to sell my stuff and buy 550 size motor with esc ? or if i can keep my stuff and have plenty of power without over heating and so on .. any help would be great
mbarrett is offline  
Reply With Quote
Reply


Thread Tools
Search this Thread
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off



All times are GMT -8. The time now is 12:37 PM.