Community
Search
Notices
RC Electric Off-Road Trucks, Buggies, Truggies and more Discuss electric RC off-road, buggies & trucks here. Also discuss brushless motors, speed controllers aka ESC's, brushed motors, etc

Off road vehicle

Search this Thread

Old 07-28-2012, 05:04 AM
Hills-90

Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
Default Off road vehicle

Hi I'm a complete newbie at this stuff and so would like a bit of advice please, I am after a Electric rc of road vehicle that is capable enough to do a bit of rock crawling and negotiate different terrains like sand grass shingle and so on, what would you recommend? I'm not looking for the top of the range bit of kit but something that is sat in the middle of the range that is value for money and competent at what it does

I also quite like the idea of it having the lights on it and a range rover LR6 body if it's even possible

Thanks in advance for your replies
Josh
Old 07-28-2012, 08:01 AM
SyCo_VeNoM

Received 3 Likes on 3 Posts
Default RE: Off road vehicle

Axial wraith, ridgecrest, or SCX10 Trail Honcho if you want RTR
you can add a RPM ligt bar(requires LEDS) to any of them if you want a roof rack

Axial SCX10 Dingo if you want a kit (no electronics included, but you can do LED headlights seeing they include mounts)

as for a range rover I don't know of any bodies for them.
Old 07-28-2012, 03:47 PM
thehuntingterminator

You can find some plastic New Bright bodies on eBay for around $50 and they are super scale looking. They even make a Land Rocer version.
ORIGINAL: SyCo_VeNoM

Axial wraith, ridgecrest, or SCX10 Trail Honcho if you want RTR
you can add a RPM ligt bar(requires LEDS) to any of them if you want a roof rack

Axial SCX10 Dingo if you want a kit (no electronics included, but you can do LED headlights seeing they include mounts)

as for a range rover I don't know of any bodies for them.
Old 07-28-2012, 07:58 PM
crazy nick
My Feedback: (29)

Received 1 Like on 1 Post

Check out tamiya cc01 chassis vehicles