Notices
RC Electric Off-Road Trucks, Buggies, Truggies and more Discuss electric RC off-road, buggies & trucks here. Also discuss brushless motors, speed controllers aka ESC's, brushed motors, etc

Battery headache

Old 08-03-2012, 01:02 AM
celica49

Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
Default Battery headache

Ok guys, I am just getting into the electric side of things, and am in need of some serious help. The Kyosho Inferno Ve Buggy I ordered takes deans plugs (which from what I understand are still the best type of plugs out there) the question I have though, is what is the best batteires to get on somewhat of a budget? I bought 4 EcoPower Electron 2s 30c batteries when I ordered the car, but am wondering if I need more for racing. I am looking at something like this http://www.hobbypartz.com/98p-50c-50...case-2222.htmlfor race days, but that soesnt seem to have a deans plug on it. What would you guys suggest for both power and economical price with a deans plug? Just a quick little background, the Inferno Ve Race Spec runs 2 2s packs at a time, so for a decent race day I will probably need 4 batteries. Thanks
Old 08-03-2012, 01:32 AM
celica49

Default RE: Battery headache

Does this http://www3.towerhobbies.com/cgi-bin...?&I=LXVJU7&P=7 or the male equivalent plug dierectly into this http://www.hobbypartz.com/98p-50c-50...case-2222.html battery to where the battery can work with the deans plug? or am I missing something? the club I want to run with is a ROAR club, so everything I run is going to have to be ROAR approved, which is why I am leaning towards this battery, and the batteries I have already purchased. Thanks guys. This electric stuff is foriegn as hell to me
Old 08-03-2012, 01:47 AM
Foxy

Received 3 Likes on 3 Posts