Community
Search
Notices
RC Electric Off-Road Trucks, Buggies, Truggies and more Discuss electric RC off-road, buggies & trucks here. Also discuss brushless motors, speed controllers aka ESC's, brushed motors, etc

build me a traxxas slash pls to bet my friends

Search this Thread

Old 10-12-2012, 07:45 PM
sharpshot85

Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
Default build me a traxxas slash pls to bet my friends

first ever post!!! short story im new to all this but my friends know all this stuff and i gotta catch up, I want the 4x4 slash it cost like $550 but it want it to be a basher, i want it to smoke on the track but mob over rough trerian like rubble, small bushes, rough tough dirt, big deap bumps, dips. etc,, i want little more power, more protection on the truck, A big thing is ground clearance, i want it atleast an inch half higher with wider arrms, bettter shocks. my brother has 1/8 nitro truggy that just mobs over everything and i love that power and capabiitly. my friends stock 4x4 slash flips to much, gets stuck, just lacks overall mobbin capabiity. My plan is to by the stock 4x4 slash that costs around $550 (i dont know the whole name sry, still very new). and build it up fromm there, wether its engines shocks, batteriesetc.
my bugget is like 800 to 1000 so lemme know give me all you input thanks guys
Old 10-12-2012, 08:11 PM
sharpshot85

Default RE: build me a traxxas slash pls to bet my friends

btw i like Rpm parts, jus saying and alll my frinds say to get castle motor
Old 10-12-2012, 09:17 PM
Haddi Taha

Received 1 Like on 1 Post

ORIGINAL: sharpshot85