Go Back  RCU Forums > RC Cars, Buggies, Trucks, Tanks and more > RC Electric Off-Road Trucks, Buggies, Truggies and more
Reload this Page >

Newbie to the RC World! Need help before making my first purchase!

Community
Search
Notices
RC Electric Off-Road Trucks, Buggies, Truggies and more Discuss electric RC off-road, buggies & trucks here. Also discuss brushless motors, speed controllers aka ESC's, brushed motors, etc

Newbie to the RC World! Need help before making my first purchase!

Search this Thread

Old 03-25-2013, 03:42 PM
slickshoes852

Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
Default Newbie to the RC World! Need help before making my first purchase!

Hey Everyone! Newbie here that is interested in buying my first RC car. I have several neighbors of mine that are into it and they got me hooked. I have been doing research for weeks and weeks on what kind of RC I would like to purchase and it's been very overwhelming! Here are a few must haves:

1. Electric only! Not interested in Nitro at all.
2. 1/10 Scale only.
3. RTR only! I want the whole package deal with batteries and radio included.
4. Versatility - I think my driving style will be off road and outdoors with occasional outdoor track visits. I have woods in my back yard so definitely something that can handle a wooded environment.
5. Brushed or Brushless?????? (My neighbors have the Traxxas Slash 4x4 brushless and say that's the best bang for your buck for brushless)
6. Brand - Traxxas (Ive been told they are easier to work on than other brands) Correct me if I am wrong because I have no idea. I'm open to all brands.
7. Prefer 4x4