Community
Search
Notices
RC Electric Off-Road Trucks, Buggies, Truggies and more Discuss electric RC off-road, buggies & trucks here. Also discuss brushless motors, speed controllers aka ESC's, brushed motors, etc

mamba monster esc calibration issue with Dx4s

Search this Thread

Old 12-23-2013, 09:56 AM
ReaDyToRooL

Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
Default mamba monster esc calibration issue with Dx4s

just got the dx4s today , was using HK 300 3ch with my rc , after installing the esc in erevo i tried to calibrate esc with rx just like i did with my hk300
calibration went fine now when i pull the trigger its going in reverse while TH ch in on normal . then i reversed the TH ch but esc is not responding as its use to , its working in correct direction but esc is not taking a smooth start its like a sudden power ,
previously with my hk300 every thing was working well , i also program the esc according to my needs ,
plz help
Old 07-07-2015, 06:40 PM
[email protected]

Sorry I'm new to rc world. I don't know if this is a problem with calibration or settings. Is it normal for a 1/10 e-revo brushless to lock up the wheels and going forward right away without pauses or brakes when you pull the trigger from reverse. Why it does not have a brakes or pause like when you push the trigger for brakes like when going forward. Please help.Thanks..
Old 07-07-2015, 09:17 PM
kistner
My Feedback: (10)

Received 17 Likes on 17 Posts

I would try swapping any two of the motor wires and you should be good to go. Worst case scenario you might have to calibrate again.
Old 07-08-2015, 04:55 PM
Maj_Overdrive
My Feedback: (11)

Received 2 Likes on 2 Posts