Community
Search
Notices
RC Electric Off-Road Trucks, Buggies, Truggies and more Discuss electric RC off-road, buggies & trucks here. Also discuss brushless motors, speed controllers aka ESC's, brushed motors, etc

Whats the Best Off-Road car to get for £150

Search this Thread

Old 08-03-2014, 03:13 AM
FunSnipes

Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
Default Whats the Best Off-Road car to get for £150

Hi, I am new to RC Cars and I am looking for a RC car that is quite fast and is good at off-roading. I saw a few on ModelSportUK

I also don't know what makes and models are best.

Thanks, FunSnipes
Old 08-03-2014, 07:06 AM
collector1231
My Feedback: (1)

I'd say this. It is a kit, so you would need to build it. But, then when you do build it, you know all the components.

Chassis; http://www.modelsport.co.uk/kyosho-a...roducts/380555
Radio/Receiver; http://www.hobbyking.com/hobbyking/s...2Ch_Tx_Rx.html
Servo; http://www.hobbyking.com/hobbyking/s...s.htmlBattery; http://www.amazon.co.uk/7-2v-Tamiya-...ds=6+cell+nimh
Charger of your choice.
Old 08-03-2014, 07:33 AM
FunSnipes

Is that everything I would need to get it running and would it have good speed and handling?

thanks, FunSnipes
Old 08-03-2014, 08:09 AM
collector1231

Other than a charger and battery, yes. That is all you need.
Old 08-03-2014, 08:35 AM
FunSnipes

Would this car be a good one? http://www.modelsport.co.uk/maverick...products/38122
Old 08-03-2014, 10:38 AM
collector1231

Not really. You'll find yourself repairing it more than playing with it; it is a Redcat or Exceed RC clone.
Old 08-04-2014, 09:01 AM
EXT2Rob

Received 2 Likes on 2 Posts

Great inexpensive charger: Thunder AC680 Professional Dual-Power LiPo Balance Charger Discharger w AC Adapter for 1-6 Lipo 1-15 Nimh + USB to PC Software

Battery: GENS ACE 5000mAh 40C 7.4V Hardcase Lipo Battery Pack ROAR approval

Eventually you'll need some tools, lubes for bearings and tranny, and shock oil.