Community
Search
Notices
RC Electric Off-Road Trucks, Buggies, Truggies and more Discuss electric RC off-road, buggies & trucks here. Also discuss brushless motors, speed controllers aka ESC's, brushed motors, etc

2wd brushed to brushless

Search this Thread

Old 11-13-2014, 02:22 PM
8trego8

Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
Default 2wd brushed to brushless

Hi everyone
Ive been researching a good trucks for a couple weeks that could give me full BASH satisfaction!
Im what you may call a noob but that doesnt mean im not good with a little stick in me hand.. hehe

ANYWAYS please give me some more experienced insight on what ive been looking at
I want :
-DURABLE basher
-1/10 scale or close as possible without getting larger
-BRUSHLESS
-Lipo ready
-25mph+
-DURABLE
-Not break the bank?? Im not sure if that is even possible but Im willing to spend close to 300 for a good truck/radio/battery
-Oh yeah and durable

Ive been pondering over the ECX line of offroad vehicles and have heard mixed reviews.
I was thinking I could get the 2WD Torment or Ruckus and change the motor,esc,metal gears, and put in a LIPO.

BUT I dont know if the other components of the car will handle it?
Please give me any information you can or any car I can build for this price (with enough left over for transmitter and such)

I would LOVE to build a car if it is willing to take abuse and keep coming back for more!
Old 11-13-2014, 03:15 PM
RustyUs

Received 40 Likes on 38 Posts

Since you said you wanted something brushless, I would start off paying a little bit more right off the bat for a RTR brushless truck. I'll check back in a little bit. You want 2wd for sure? Next question...Monster Truck, Stadium Truck, or Short Course? The higher center of gravity it is the more you will have chase and flip it upright when out bashin'.

Check out some of Traxxas stuff...Stampede, Slash, Rustler.

Oh yeah, what type of terrain will you be running on mostly?
Old 11-13-2014, 04:05 PM
RustyUs