Go Back  RCU Forums > RC Cars, Buggies, Trucks, Tanks and more > RC Electric Off-Road Trucks, Buggies, Truggies and more
Reload this Page >

New to RCs, got myself a Tenacity Truggy, have questions

Community
Search
Notices
RC Electric Off-Road Trucks, Buggies, Truggies and more Discuss electric RC off-road, buggies & trucks here. Also discuss brushless motors, speed controllers aka ESC's, brushed motors, etc

New to RCs, got myself a Tenacity Truggy, have questions

Search this Thread

Old 07-17-2019, 06:43 AM
Chrisvw82

Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
Default New to RCs, got myself a Tenacity Truggy, have questions

As the title states, I’m new to RCs and got a Tenacity T to start with and I love this thing. Started off with a 5000mah 50c 2s battery and just got a 5200mah 50c 3s and boy did that wake it up!

I want to get some parts for it, maybe like a metal front bumper, but can’t seem to find one. Would a front bumper off of a Tenacity SCT work or is the platform too different?
Old 07-18-2019, 05:56 PM
mycarisaser

Yes the tenacity sct bumper will fit. They are basically the same truck but with different bumpers, tires, and body mounts.

A cheap upgrade for the truck is a 3674 size motor. Stops all the heats issues. The stock motor is undersized for the truck.
I also had issues with the stock diff outdrives wearing out very quickly. So I ordered some lightned outdrives from the losi scte 3.0.

I love this truck. Just sold my rustler 4x4 and looking at selling my arrma kraton 4s. The losi handles way better.
Old 07-21-2019, 05:24 AM
Ground Pound

Nice...looks like you did the Pro Kit and a servo upgrade along with the motor swap, maybe some other stuff.

I've only done a servo swap which is essential on these. I haven't popped any plastic shock caps but then I don't try landing 50' jumps with it.

Great truck for $250 right now. I've made some other RC purchases recently that I regretted but not this one.
Old 07-24-2019, 02:23 PM
Apriliasxvsm07