Community
Search
Notices
RC Electric Off-Road Trucks, Buggies, Truggies and more Discuss electric RC off-road, buggies & trucks here. Also discuss brushless motors, speed controllers aka ESC's, brushed motors, etc

RC10 or Losi RTRs that is the question.

Search this Thread

Old 10-05-2003, 07:19 PM
boogels333

Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
Default RC10 or Losi RTRs that is the question.

First of all i am new to the hobby and I want/need a fast rtr touring car. I Have the cash but i dont know witch one to get. I have heard of the TC3 award winning Shat Drive Train but i heard the XXX-S RTR is faster butit is Belt Driven so witch one plz help.
[sm=confused.gif]
Old 10-05-2003, 08:03 PM
boogels333

Default RE: RC10 or Losi RTRs that is the question.

Another thing dose the Losi rtr come with the JR XR2i and what kind of radio dose the TC# RTR come with?
Old 10-06-2003, 01:14 AM
migueloo

the tc3 rtr comes with a useless radio, the losi xxx-s comes with a radio that you won't need to upgrade until you do some serious racing. i have a losi, and it's pretty good, but i don't know about the tc3 tough. are you considering a kit? because if you want something fast, your gonna need to get like a 10t motor. the esc that comes with the rtrs can't support less that 15t. you can get the tc3 factory team or the losi xxx-s graphitte for about the same price of the rtrs. just choose whatever car you like the most. there are alot of choices out there and are all about the same. it all comes down to driving skills and setup.
Old 10-06-2003, 06:03 AM
Gryphon

I'm new to this also.
I have a Losi XXX-s and my brother has the RC10 both new. There is not much difference. They both have a 19-turn motor.
But the Losi's radio is great VS. garbage from the other one.
After little more than 10 runs I felt the need to go faster.
I'm not into racing and this is just for me to have fun with and to beat all of my friends with.