Community
Search
Notices
RC Electric Off-Road Trucks, Buggies, Truggies and more Discuss electric RC off-road, buggies & trucks here. Also discuss brushless motors, speed controllers aka ESC's, brushed motors, etc

New to cars

Search this Thread

Old 10-09-2003, 05:48 PM
Bunkerbuster0

Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
Default New to cars

I am new to rc cars (the cool ones atleast) and wanted to build my own. My friend would help me make one because he made his own. I was wondering how I would do this and the parts I would need. Thanks in advanced.
Dan
Old 10-09-2003, 07:10 PM
SlamtheNutta

Default RE: New to cars

if your new you should get a rtr(ready to run) because there is a lot to learn and if you just wanna drive an rtr is best, check out the duratrax evader its a cool truck and its super durable www.duratrax.com, also do some research on speed contrls,motors,recievers and rc in general do a google search on rc cars good luck
Old 10-09-2003, 07:41 PM
SlamtheNutta

oh yeah go to www.rccentral.com there is a guy on that site who does reports on rtrs look for forums)
Old 10-09-2003, 08:42 PM
Bunkerbuster0

I hate ready to run cars. Besides its almost winter and money is really tight.
Old 10-09-2003, 08:49 PM
brainleak
My Feedback: (1)

dont buy a rtr My first car was a rs4 3 ss and i built it. Its not hard. Take your time follow the instructions and if something isnt working on come on here and ask and take a break from it. Re read the instructions and make sure your doing everything right. most of the time the tools you need are included (allen keys) you'll need maybe a phillips head screwdriver and after that nitro fuel, a radio system, in somecases a motor. if i missed anything lemme know and any more questions just ask
Old 10-09-2003, 09:12 PM
injectedsmile16