Community
Search
Notices
RC Electric Off-Road Trucks, Buggies, Truggies and more Discuss electric RC off-road, buggies & trucks here. Also discuss brushless motors, speed controllers aka ESC's, brushed motors, etc

The Evader Coalition ~ T.E.C.

Search this Thread

Old 10-13-2008, 09:18 AM
SluggoMan

Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
Default RE: The Evader Coalition ~ T.E.C.

I'm no expert. Guys on here know way more than me, but I'd bet the 17T has too much torque. I'm shocked your stock esc hasn't burned out...it shouldn't handle any more than 19t
Old 10-13-2008, 11:19 AM
BEARBYSR

How do you get the Previous Post to show up in the reply?
Just copy and paste it to the reply box, then highlite it and hit the quote button(little blue one above the reply box) that should do it, hope that helps.
Old 10-13-2008, 03:17 PM
rawfuls
My Feedback: (1)

Or, you could just click "Quote" on the top right.
Yes, your ESC should have, if not burned out already.

A good reminder, is to slide a piece of A4 paper in the mesh, and make sure it's as tight as it can be, but with the paper still in there, not ripped.

This is a good thing to go by.
Old 10-13-2008, 04:13 PM
rclugnut10

ORIGINAL: esky77

will a associated b4 tranny fit
uhh, i've been meaning to test that for a while now cuz i happen to have a B4 and have been meaning to test that very theory out, i've looked at the mounting holes and i don't think it's possible with out some fabirication but i haven't accually compaired the two next to each other

for gear mesh i just eyeball it, i look to have just a wee bit of play but the gears should also be smooth

the lug
Old 10-13-2008, 05:30 PM
Ziggmiester

So...I ended up with the ICE after all. I really compared the specs of this to the TC charger and I really couldn't find where the extra 50 dollars would get me that far.