Community
Search
Notices
RC Electric Off-Road Trucks, Buggies, Truggies and more Discuss electric RC off-road, buggies & trucks here. Also discuss brushless motors, speed controllers aka ESC's, brushed motors, etc

Best electric car?

Search this Thread

Old 07-31-2006, 05:27 AM
specialk2

Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
Default Best electric car?

I have been browsing these forums for a couple months and I’m ready to buy an electric r/c car. I was interested in the Team Losi: XXX-T Sport RTR Brushless w/XR2i or a traxxas model. I was wondering if there is any better electric r/c car available, any opinions are GREATLY appreciated. I definitely want:
1. Electric (I must have electric)
2. Ready-to-Race (RTR)
3. Prefer 1/10 scale
4. Prefer stadium truck (or anything that can handle jumps and light abuse)
5. VERY LOW maintenance
6. Fastest car stock, I do not want to do any upgrades, if so very few
7. $500 maximum
8. Prefer 4WD, but 2WD is fine, if its faster

I know exactly what I want, but do want the fastest (hopefully with some durability as well). If there is any electric RTR r/c truck with low maintenance out of the box that is faster than the Team Losi: XXX-T Sport RTR Brushless w/XR2i (2WD), please let me know and I will buy it!

If any has a XXX-T Sport RTR Brushless w/XR2i what do think of it? What about one of the taxxas model's.
Old 07-31-2006, 06:22 AM
bIGmiK

Default RE: Best electric car?

Nope, you have the best RTR Stadium truck right there (xxx-t brushless I mean)

Go for it!!! [>:]
Old 07-31-2006, 11:27 AM
sleepy23
My Feedback: (1)

yeah, if you just want a rtr, then the losi is you only choice. you could get a much faster truck for a minimal amount of time. heck, paypal me and i will build you a faster truck
Old 07-31-2006, 11:39 AM
hunter306

Received 2 Likes on 2 Posts

The XXX-T Brushless would be a great truck for you, get a couple of IB4200 stick packs and you'll be up and running!
Old 07-31-2006, 03:43 PM
BanditMonster

$500 maximum, is just fun!