Community
Search
Notices
RC Electric Off-Road Trucks, Buggies, Truggies and more Discuss electric RC off-road, buggies & trucks here. Also discuss brushless motors, speed controllers aka ESC's, brushed motors, etc

TC4 set up Question/problem

Search this Thread

Old 10-31-2006, 09:29 PM
jeffbhhs

Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
Default TC4 set up Question/problem

Hey everyone, I am pretty new to the sport and just purchased a TC4 RTR...Changed the motor to a 27t stock so that I can race at the local track and upgraded the stock tires to foam ones... The track that I race at is a carpet oval, not sure how big though...The problem I am having is that I have a ton of overstearing happening, which is causing me to spin out a lot, I also notice I am having a hard time getting the car to run in a straight line on straight-aways...(Played with the controller settings some trying to fix it, but no real help there) The question I have for you guys would be do you have any set-up advice that could help me get around the track better...Also what would be a good choice and brand of tire compounds for foams...Also what would be some upgrades that could help me out... Thanks in adnvance Jeff
Old 11-01-2006, 10:30 AM
Lunchboxer

Received 3 Likes on 3 Posts
Default RE: TC4 set up Question/problem

That's strange.. you figured the RTR would come w/ a regular setting..

Anyway, oversteering meaning your rear breaks traction first... you can try to run softer spring on the back, or back out the pre-load some... and then, you can use a softer anti-roll bar if you are running one.. and you can dial in some negative camber on the back..

All that will add some understeer to your car...

Good luck!!
Old 11-01-2006, 01:53 PM
weracerc