Community
Search
Notices
RC Electric Off-Road Trucks, Buggies, Truggies and more Discuss electric RC off-road, buggies & trucks here. Also discuss brushless motors, speed controllers aka ESC's, brushed motors, etc

What brushless setup?? Please help Quick

Search this Thread

Old 08-20-2007, 11:47 AM
crazyman3737

Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
Default What brushless setup?? Please help Quick

So I have decided to go brushless on my losi xxx-t 2wd stadium truck. My track in my back yard and my local race track both have a lot of jumps (if that matters) and I also like a lot of speed.
I have the funds to go brushless but I dont know what combination to get. I was looking at the Feigao 380C 6T but i also dont know what turn motor is best for me.
I also just blew my 6cell 4100MaH battery so i need a battery too.

(Im new to electric so bare with me)

I need help deciding what motor/ esc/ battery to get and i need to order it tomorrow morning at the latest to be able to race next weekend.
Any kind of information/ input is helpful
Also, what kind of gear setup would i need for it, i am currently usin a 19t pinion and 86t spur gear on my trinity 19t motor

Edit: It also does NOT need to be ROAR legal. And whats the difference between sensored and sensorless? can i run say a sensored motor with a sensorless esc?
Old 08-20-2007, 11:53 AM
Slo-V Flyer

Default RE: What brushless setup?? Please help Quick

For racing, if you need a ROAR legal setup, then Novak GTB + w/e motor is the way to go. For long fast tracks, you want the 5.5R motor, for slower tracks with jumps and turns you want maybe the 7.5R or heck get the XBR esc + 8.5, even 13.5 motor if you race in stock class.

For batteries, you want 6-cell IB4200s or similar.
Old 08-20-2007, 12:42 PM
rschoi_75