Go Back  RCU Forums > RC Cars, Buggies, Trucks, Tanks and more > RC Electric Off-Road Trucks, Buggies, Truggies and more
Reload this Page >

Please help a noob... is this all i need? looking to purchase these

Community
Search
Notices
RC Electric Off-Road Trucks, Buggies, Truggies and more Discuss electric RC off-road, buggies & trucks here. Also discuss brushless motors, speed controllers aka ESC's, brushed motors, etc

Please help a noob... is this all i need? looking to purchase these

Search this Thread

Old 08-21-2007, 09:55 PM
jerohmeee123

Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
Default Please help a noob... is this all i need? looking to purchase these

I want a rustler vxl. im new to the hobby and have been working hard and i need a gift for myself soooo.

http://www.rcplanet.com/shoppingcart.asp

What I wanna know is will this get me to "70"? Is this the battery that will do it? I am buying 2 of these so I can slap in another when the other burns out. I figured this was a really good price for these batteries but i wanna make sure ther the right ones to get me going fast and if i need any other wires to get these batteries working. annnnnd how much run time can i get out of each of these batteries?

Also is this the right charger? Will this charge the batteries that I am purchasing? I dont really care how long it takes to charge since I have two batteries. I am just really looking for the cheapest thing and I think this is the cheapest they had.

I know these are really noob questions but ur help will be greatly appreciated and would help me into this hobby thanx!

Old 08-21-2007, 10:47 PM
Weaves0003

Default RE: Please help a noob... is this all i need? looking to purchase these