Community
Search
Notices
RC Electric Off-Road Trucks, Buggies, Truggies and more Discuss electric RC off-road, buggies & trucks here. Also discuss brushless motors, speed controllers aka ESC's, brushed motors, etc

Recommend me a Truck, as I am new to trucks

Search this Thread

Old 07-04-2008, 11:02 AM
Hivoltage
My Feedback: (3)

Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
Default Recommend me a Truck, as I am new to trucks

I want to get an electric truck with a pretty high clearance, so I guess not a staduim truck, preferably brushless, or at least one I can use Lipoly batteries on. I will be running it in the grass yard, and on a dirt path. I am willing to spend 350 bucks. I like the Traxxas E-Maxx, but can I use a Lipoly battery on it? I hate Nicads!!!! Give me some options for a truck, in the meantime I will be reading here.....lots of stuff to read. Thanks
Old 07-04-2008, 11:19 AM
muti369

Default RE: Recommend me a Truck, as I am new to trucks

for 350 bl and lipo eather the e-firestorm flux or a traxxas vxl rustler bandet or stamped
Old 07-04-2008, 11:40 AM
Barber420
My Feedback: (1)

One of my buddies was looking at the Rustler VXL Brushless. He ended up going with the brushed one 'cause it was cheaper, but the brushed one works great and has a lot of clearance, so I can only imagine the VXL Brushless would be even better. Plus the build quality on the RTR BL is better than the brushed version.
Old 07-04-2008, 11:58 AM
Hivoltage

Great, I will check those out........more suggestions are welcome.
Old 07-04-2008, 11:59 AM
clamber

The Losi desert truck has a lot of clearance and great handling. And despite the name you dont have to live in the desert to enjoy it.
Old 07-04-2008, 12:17 PM
muti369

a fast setup is an rc10t4 (dont listen to people saying you cant bash it) lrp tc esc ,lrp 3.0 bl motor ,trinity ep 4600 batts and 30 series bow ties people will say lipo is faster and in most cases it is but in this setup ep 4600's were the fastes
Old 07-04-2008, 01:53 PM
Hivoltage