Community
Search
Notices
RC Electric Off-Road Trucks, Buggies, Truggies and more Discuss electric RC off-road, buggies & trucks here. Also discuss brushless motors, speed controllers aka ESC's, brushed motors, etc

Recommend me a Truck, as I am new to trucks

Search this Thread

Old 07-05-2008, 07:00 AM
raymanh

Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
Default RE: Recommend me a Truck, as I am new to trucks

slash
Old 07-05-2008, 10:21 AM
Hivoltage
My Feedback: (3)

How about the E-Savage? Any cons to it?
Old 07-05-2008, 11:25 AM
Sofwhitewolf
My Feedback: (2)

ORIGINAL: evaderkid

I say go for the vxl stampede, then spend the rest of the money on rpm upgrades. I dont know about lipoly but lipo work?

I dont know about brushless, but my pede has had some hard hits and still kept going, i have TRYED to brake this thing, doing things like driving off a roof, going full speed on bike jumps and so-on , and i have yet to brake anything, the only thing that has even remotely broke, was the shock caps coming off, but those are not technically broke. So a Stampede and brushless should be NICE!
Old 07-05-2008, 01:50 PM
paul_TAB4

IMO stampede vxl xl-5 witch ever. best cheap basher. lots o' fun! (does roll at speeds though)
Old 07-05-2008, 02:03 PM
paul_TAB4

however I also bash an rc10T and a b4. both are a blast. If you buy an MT invest in a wheelie bar.
Old 07-05-2008, 02:11 PM
rclugnut10
My Feedback: (1)

i got an evader st pro (don't make no more) that's lots of fun but for 350 i'ld get an hpi e firestom (179 or 189 stormerhobbies.com) a mrc superbrain 977 charger (100 tower) and some dectent batts and if you wan't to go over the sidewinder system thats now 144 from tower but it may be cheeper at stormer, and that'll total out at about 350 give or take and go deans and don't forget the charger can do 2 batts