Community
Search
Notices
RC Electric Off-Road Trucks, Buggies, Truggies and more Discuss electric RC off-road, buggies & trucks here. Also discuss brushless motors, speed controllers aka ESC's, brushed motors, etc

REDCAT VOLCANO EPX PRO

Search this Thread

Old 02-01-2010, 10:43 PM
therumble

Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
Default REDCAT VOLCANO EPX PRO

Just got a NEW Valcano EPX Pro came with a 2000mah 7.2 battery, I charged the battery an tryed to putts around the house an it makes a good aweful noise an bucks an the reverse has the same noise! I am new to the redcat as are the other guys that I run with... So i am asking for some help, could anyone please help me? Is there a catch on setting this truck?

Thanks!!!
Old 02-01-2010, 11:00 PM
FairTax4me

Default RE: REDCAT VOLCANO EPX PRO

Is this the brushless one? It's probably cogging. A better battery (which I would suggest you get immediately) and lower gearing will help, but it's gonna do that. It's just part of the way sensorless brushless motors work.
Old 02-01-2010, 11:32 PM
cummins driver
My Feedback: (31)

Have you checked the pinion to spur gear mesh?
Old 02-02-2010, 12:27 AM
gelbschnee

yep your motor is cogging. you need a battery that can supply more amperage (lipo) you wont really get 100% performance out of the motor until you run lipos.
Old 02-03-2010, 03:18 PM
therumble

Yes its brushless! Like i said im new to the sport, an really like it! Just got a new Losi Speed T off ebay the othernight! So if lipos are the way to go, whats the best way to go about them? Size, charger, an if i do get a lipo i would like to run the same kind of batterys in both my cars!! any an all your help is much thankful!

Thanks guys!
Old 02-01-2012, 07:17 AM
DrunkenLord