Register

If this is your first visit, please click the Sign Up now button to begin the process of creating your account so you can begin posting on our forums! The Sign Up process will only take up about a minute of two of your time.

Gallery
    My Gallery
    Models
    My Models
    Ratings
    My Feedback

vintage team associated RC 10

I'm new to RC cars and just picked up a vintage team associated RC 10, I'm looking for a set of rear shocks and assorted other parts. Is there any other Team Associated models that inter change with the vintage RC 10 ?? ie; use another models shocks on the vintage ??
    Thanks for the help

Gallery
    My Gallery
    Models
    My Models
    Ratings
    My Feedback

RE: vintage team associated RC 10

Yes, nearly everything on the vintage rc10 can be found on other associated cars (unless you need parts for the 6 gear transmission). The shocks used on the rc10 are the same used on the b2,b3, and b4 (with the exception of the b4 front shocks, which are a little longer). The model numbers all stayed the same for interchangeable parts. You can get on the associated website, download the manual, look for the part numbers and enter the on towerhobbies.com. Tower carries just about every associated part ever made.
    Her name was Lola. She was a show girl.

Gallery
    My Gallery
    Models
    My Models
    Ratings
    My Feedback

I own two "gold tub" cars, a six gear and a stealth car. The shocks are not exactly the same, there are some differences in the early cars.
    aka MrBreeze
    73\'\'s KK4MSE

Gallery
    My Gallery
    Models
    My Models
    Ratings
    My Feedback

e bay has shocks for that all the time...[8D]

Gallery
    My Gallery
    Models
    My Models
    Ratings
    My Feedback

ORIGINAL: skyraider71

I own two ''gold tub'' cars, a six gear and a stealth car. The shocks are not exactly the same, there are some differences in the early cars.