RCU Forums

RCU Forums (https://www.rcuniverse.com/forum/)
-   RC Electric Off-Road Trucks, Buggies, Truggies and more (https://www.rcuniverse.com/forum/rc-electric-off-road-trucks-buggies-truggies-more-147/)
-   -   Rc brushless rustler (https://www.rcuniverse.com/forum/rc-electric-off-road-trucks-buggies-truggies-more-147/11603126-rc-brushless-rustler.html)

[email protected] 08-22-2014 03:07 AM

Rc brushless rustler

Im new to brushless. had brushed couple years. just got rustler last year. vxl. heat was always an issue mainly because old v.1 motor with vxl esc. sold it. only ran it like 5 times.

I was set on getting a 550 motor for offroad til I finally got it through my head it was a bad idea. considering tenshock motors will give the guy what he wants without dangerous amounts of torque. awesome. I know there are some 550 motors that you can use like novak but I like tenshock because ive heard lots of good things about them. never heard as many good things about them as I had tenshock.

been researching brushless found out everything from kv rating, amperatge, torque, lipo cells, but haven't found 1 thin the Y rating .what the Heck is it!!! Castles 1410 is 1Y and tenchock is 5y. whatever it is tenshocks got 5 more.?????????

tenshock I would say has the best ratings. for amperage/ watts/ voltage input amazing! compared to castle. I thought castle was the best but nope. definitely buying tenshock most likely 3400 becase I run offroad. got all offroad tires so yeah.

anyway I intent on running castle 1/8 sidewinder with tenshock 3400 motor with 4s: 2 side by side packs.

reason castle 8 in rustler is because I want waterproof, 1 year warranty, castle link, and 90 amps should be plenty right.
any thoughts/ advice before I throw money around would be appreciated

Maj_Overdrive 08-22-2014 06:20 PM