RCU Forums

RCU Forums (https://www.rcuniverse.com/forum/)
-   RC Electric Off-Road Trucks, Buggies, Truggies and more (https://www.rcuniverse.com/forum/rc-electric-off-road-trucks-buggies-truggies-more-147/)
-   -   Which cars/trucks would you NOT recommend, based on your experience? (https://www.rcuniverse.com/forum/rc-electric-off-road-trucks-buggies-truggies-more-147/8857294-cars-trucks-would-you-not-recommend-based-your-experience.html)

Jeremy Z 06-16-2009 05:09 PM

Which cars/trucks would you NOT recommend, based on your experience?

There are a ton of threads asking things like: "I'm a noob. What truck should Iget?" or "What is the best car?"

There's a thread going now, over in the general forum asking why it always turns into a fight when someone asks what is best.

That made me wonder, based just on your experience, what cars/trucks have you guys had that you would not buy again?

I'll start. If they Tamiya re-releasedThe Falcon, I wouldn't buy it. It didn't seem like Ihad to hit a curb very hard to break the chassis, back in the day.

I wouldn't buy a Tamiya Brat again. Maybe Ihad unrealistic expectations, but I expected it to be a bit more durable. The steering tie rod is always bending on me. I've only ever had mild crashes. (never into a curb or anything hard, just roll-overs) I've never jumped it. Just not durable enough, even though it was considered pretty durable in '83. I was going to buy a Slash, but wanted to build a car from parts, so Iwent this way.

<u>Flipside:</u>

On the other hand, I would buy a Stampede or Lunch Box again. Both very durable and fun. By extension, I would risk a Hornet or Grasshopper, since they're so similar to the Lunch Box.

I would buy an E-Revo based on my limited experience driving koolwhipman's.Very durable and capable. The only downsides seem to be the cost and battery-hungriness.</p>

rustlerduster 06-16-2009 05:30 PM

RE: Which cars/trucks would you NOT recommend, based on your experience?