Go Back  RCU Forums > RC Cars, Buggies, Trucks, Tanks and more > RC Electric On-Road vehicles, race cars and more
Reload this Page >

I'm new to electric,is this something to maybe consider

Community
Search
Notices
RC Electric On-Road vehicles, race cars and more Discuss electric RC on-road vehicles here. Also discuss brushless motors, speed controllers, brushed motors, etc

I'm new to electric,is this something to maybe consider

Search this Thread

Old 02-16-2011, 06:10 PM
nitroholic

Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
Default I'm new to electric,is this something to maybe consider

it's an RTR i'm assuming,i'm used to nitro both on and off road,i need speed,really fast acceleration.Cause i know of an in door carpet track,they hold competision races there,and just to play also.So all i want is something fast,fairly priced and RTR new.Any suggestions are all greatly appreciated,i haven't owned electric since the early 80's i had the Tamiya Hornet.Yeah so i no nothing about the electric world today,andi'm really liking what i see.No fumes,no complaints for noise,so on.Thanks.
http://www.ttamerica.com/cars/ttrd0500.html
Attached Thumbnails Click image for larger version

Name:	Mk25709.jpg
Views:	30
Size:	100.8 KB
ID:	1565113   Click image for larger version

Name:	Sn41542.jpg
Views:	29
Size:	97.0 KB
ID:	1565114   Click image for larger version

Name:	Zf87591.jpg
Views:	27
Size:	83.7 KB
ID:	1565115   Click image for larger version

Name:	Zs51640.jpg
Views:	26
Size:	92.1 KB
ID:	1565116  
Old 02-16-2011, 07:05 PM
gokemidoro

Default RE: I'm new to electric,is this something to maybe consider

Seems the Sparrowhawk is on par with the Tamiya TT01 and HPI E10 series cars. The price is about right, too.

I can't give an estimate of it's quality, as I've never owned one, but being as it's entry-level, you should have no problems with it, and yes, they are RTR.
Old 02-16-2011, 09:26 PM
Casper06