Register

If this is your first visit, please click the Sign Up now button to begin the process of creating your account so you can begin posting on our forums! The Sign Up process will only take up about a minute of two of your time.

Page 6 of 278 FirstFirst ... 456781656106 ... LastLast
Results 126 to 150 of 6949

  1. #126
    a j o e l v a r d y's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jan 2006
    Location
    , , UNITED KINGDOM
    Posts
    329
    Gallery
    My Gallery
    Models
    My Models
    Ratings
    My Feedback

    RE: Official Tamiya TT-01 Thread

    I just have
    Tamiya Now And Always

    j.a.v@blueyonder.co.uk

  2. #127
    bIGmiK's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jan 2005
    Location
    perth, AUSTRALIA
    Posts
    2,667
    Gallery
    My Gallery
    Models
    My Models
    Ratings
    My Feedback

    RE: Official Tamiya TT-01 Thread

    I would get one of these:

    http://www2.towerhobbies.com/cgi-bin...=LXGAG2**&P=ML

    And the servo should fit in that fine. Or you could just buy a new plug / conector thing, prolly cost you 50c.
    -Tamiya TT-01

  3. #128

    Join Date
    Apr 2006
    Location
    thurmont, MD
    Posts
    39
    Gallery
    My Gallery
    Models
    My Models
    Ratings
    My Feedback

    RE: Official Tamiya TT-01 Thread

    so if i get the tt01 kit, all i need is a remote, battery pack and charger, sence i already have the servos?

  4. #129
    a j o e l v a r d y's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jan 2006
    Location
    , , UNITED KINGDOM
    Posts
    329
    Gallery
    My Gallery
    Models
    My Models
    Ratings
    My Feedback

    RE: Official Tamiya TT-01 Thread

    and you need the recever
    Tamiya Now And Always

    j.a.v@blueyonder.co.uk

  5. #130
    bIGmiK's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jan 2005
    Location
    perth, AUSTRALIA
    Posts
    2,667
    Gallery
    My Gallery
    Models
    My Models
    Ratings
    My Feedback

    RE: Official Tamiya TT-01 Thread

    No, the link I gave comes with a reciever...
    -Tamiya TT-01

  6. #131
    a j o e l v a r d y's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jan 2006
    Location
    , , UNITED KINGDOM
    Posts
    329
    Gallery
    My Gallery
    Models
    My Models
    Ratings
    My Feedback

    RE: Official Tamiya TT-01 Thread

    worry he just said remote so i presumed he meant transmitter
    Tamiya Now And Always

    j.a.v@blueyonder.co.uk

  7. #132
    AdonaiRustler's Avatar
    Join Date
    Apr 2006
    Location
    W, HI
    Posts
    144
    Gallery
    My Gallery
    Models
    My Models
    Ratings
    My Feedback

    RE: Official Tamiya TT-01 Thread

    hey bigmik, im gonna try that 7 cell pack for my car Also, my order from tower should arrive in a couple weeks! As soon as i get it ill slap in the SS4300 and let you know how it runs! I just need to make a run to my LHS and pick up a spur and pinion set.
    AdonaiRustler | AdonaiDirtThrasher | AdonaiTT-01

  8. #133
    AdonaiRustler's Avatar
    Join Date
    Apr 2006
    Location
    W, HI
    Posts
    144
    Gallery
    My Gallery
    Models
    My Models
    Ratings
    My Feedback

    RE: Official Tamiya TT-01 Thread

    Now wich servo to use? Ive got a JR z270 laying around, in fact i have two I might use this and see how it works. Later on i might get a JR z590m.
    AdonaiRustler | AdonaiDirtThrasher | AdonaiTT-01

  9. #134
    AdonaiRustler's Avatar
    Join Date
    Apr 2006
    Location
    W, HI
    Posts
    144
    Gallery
    My Gallery
    Models
    My Models
    Ratings
    My Feedback

    RE: Official Tamiya TT-01 Thread

    does anyone have the ball diff?
    AdonaiRustler | AdonaiDirtThrasher | AdonaiTT-01

  10. #135
    bIGmiK's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jan 2005
    Location
    perth, AUSTRALIA
    Posts
    2,667
    Gallery
    My Gallery
    Models
    My Models
    Ratings
    My Feedback

    RE: Official Tamiya TT-01 Thread

    You will need a new server horn. If you want to buy a server, I have a S3305 and works a charm.
    -Tamiya TT-01

  11. #136
    AdonaiRustler's Avatar
    Join Date
    Apr 2006
    Location
    W, HI
    Posts
    144
    Gallery
    My Gallery
    Models
    My Models
    Ratings
    My Feedback

    RE: Official Tamiya TT-01 Thread

    ORIGINAL: bIGmiK

    You will need a new server horn. If you want to buy a server, I have a S3305 and works a charm.
    why would i need a new servo horn?
    AdonaiRustler | AdonaiDirtThrasher | AdonaiTT-01

  12. #137
    AdonaiRustler's Avatar
    Join Date
    Apr 2006
    Location
    W, HI
    Posts
    144
    Gallery
    My Gallery
    Models
    My Models
    Ratings
    My Feedback

    RE: Official Tamiya TT-01 Thread

    bigmik, please tell me why i would need a new servo horn.
    AdonaiRustler | AdonaiDirtThrasher | AdonaiTT-01

  13. #138
    bIGmiK's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jan 2005
    Location
    perth, AUSTRALIA
    Posts
    2,667
    Gallery
    My Gallery
    Models
    My Models
    Ratings
    My Feedback

    RE: Official Tamiya TT-01 Thread

    lol dude, no need to double post...

    Because a futaba servo uses a different size horn than an airtronics. the mor i think about it, im sure the tt-01 kit comes with the 3 different sizes to put into the servo saver. read ur instructions about the servo saver part, im sur the bit is in their to do it.
    -Tamiya TT-01

  14. #139
    dracohowe's Avatar
    Join Date
    Mar 2006
    Location
    toronto, ON, CANADA
    Posts
    619
    Gallery
    My Gallery
    Models
    My Models
    Ratings
    My Feedback

    RE: Official Tamiya TT-01 Thread

    haha i just got my deans on today. haven't run car since like a month and a half ago. so i got it running and im no where close to used to the speed anymore. it's actually faster than before id say like 70 kmph. andways i got so scared of smashing my car after a short no car period that i put my abs on and drift
    lol. just thought i would share that
    i quit r/c.

  15. #140
    bIGmiK's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jan 2005
    Location
    perth, AUSTRALIA
    Posts
    2,667
    Gallery
    My Gallery
    Models
    My Models
    Ratings
    My Feedback

    RE: Official Tamiya TT-01 Thread

    Sounds cool. Deans are great, and if you are using stick pack, I think you will get another 5-10kpm out of it with matched packs.
    -Tamiya TT-01

  16. #141
    AdonaiRustler's Avatar
    Join Date
    Apr 2006
    Location
    W, HI
    Posts
    144
    Gallery
    My Gallery
    Models
    My Models
    Ratings
    My Feedback

    RE: Official Tamiya TT-01 Thread

    Bigmik: oh i see what you mean. Yes, my kit came with two servo adapters. One for Futaba and one that fits JR. You had me confused. My bad.
    AdonaiRustler | AdonaiDirtThrasher | AdonaiTT-01

  17. #142
    bIGmiK's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jan 2005
    Location
    perth, AUSTRALIA
    Posts
    2,667
    Gallery
    My Gallery
    Models
    My Models
    Ratings
    My Feedback

    RE: Official Tamiya TT-01 Thread

    It's fine
    -Tamiya TT-01

  18. #143
    Rare's Avatar
    Join Date
    Dec 2005
    Location
    Rainy, WA
    Posts
    3,522
    Gallery
    My Gallery
    Models
    My Models
    Ratings
    My Feedback

    RE: Official Tamiya TT-01 Thread

    Hopefully mods deletes "AdonaiRustler". I only created that account because this one never used to work.

    Bigmik: what would happen if i run the ss4300 with stock gearing?

  19. #144
    bIGmiK's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jan 2005
    Location
    perth, AUSTRALIA
    Posts
    2,667
    Gallery
    My Gallery
    Models
    My Models
    Ratings
    My Feedback

    RE: Official Tamiya TT-01 Thread

    Should be fine, the stock gearing is a little under geared IMO, so you may experience some heat, but no damage to the motor or ESC.
    -Tamiya TT-01

  20. #145

    Join Date
    Apr 2006
    Location
    Sheffild, FL
    Posts
    14
    Gallery
    My Gallery
    Models
    My Models
    Ratings
    My Feedback

    RE: Official Tamiya TT-01 Thread

    I can get any tamiya TT-01 upgrade or spare part a lot cheeper than anywhere else just drop me a line at

    j.a.v@blueyonder.co.uk

  21. #146
    bIGmiK's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jan 2005
    Location
    perth, AUSTRALIA
    Posts
    2,667
    Gallery
    My Gallery
    Models
    My Models
    Ratings
    My Feedback

    RE: Official Tamiya TT-01 Thread

    Tell me how cheap you can get an aluminium propper shaft, I bet I can beat it.
    -Tamiya TT-01

  22. #147

    Join Date
    Apr 2006
    Location
    Sheffild, FL
    Posts
    14
    Gallery
    My Gallery
    Models
    My Models
    Ratings
    My Feedback

    RE: Official Tamiya TT-01 Thread

    I can get a alu prop shaft for £3.50 - £4

  23. #148

    Join Date
    Apr 2006
    Location
    Sheffild, FL
    Posts
    14
    Gallery
    My Gallery
    Models
    My Models
    Ratings
    My Feedback

    RE: Official Tamiya TT-01 Thread

    why where do you get yours

    +[:'(]+[&:]+[:@] = [8D]

  24. #149
    bIGmiK's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jan 2005
    Location
    perth, AUSTRALIA
    Posts
    2,667
    Gallery
    My Gallery
    Models
    My Models
    Ratings
    My Feedback

    RE: Official Tamiya TT-01 Thread

    That is around $12 australia. I bought mine for $9...
    -Tamiya TT-01

  25. #150

    Join Date
    Apr 2006
    Location
    Sheffild, FL
    Posts
    14
    Gallery
    My Gallery
    Models
    My Models
    Ratings
    My Feedback

    RE: Official Tamiya TT-01 Thread

    where from


Page 6 of 278 FirstFirst ... 456781656106 ... LastLast

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •  
All times are GMT -6. The time now is 01:43 AM.

SEO by vBSEO 3.6.1 ©2011, Crawlability, Inc.