RC Electric On-Road vehicles, race cars and more Discuss electric RC on-road vehicles here. Also discuss brushless motors, speed controllers, brushed motors, etc

Official Tamiya TT-01 Thread

Reply
Old 04-30-2006, 08:20 AM
  #126
a j o e l v a r d y
 
a j o e l v a r d y's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2006
Location: , , UNITED KINGDOM
Posts: 329
Gallery
My Gallery
Models
My Models
Ratings
My Feedback
Default RE: Official Tamiya TT-01 Thread

I just have
a j o e l v a r d y is offline  
Reply With Quote
Old 04-30-2006, 08:36 AM
  #127
bIGmiK
 
bIGmiK's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2005
Location: perth, AUSTRALIA
Posts: 2,667
Gallery
My Gallery
Models
My Models
Ratings
My Feedback
Default RE: Official Tamiya TT-01 Thread

I would get one of these:

http://www2.towerhobbies.com/cgi-bin...=LXGAG2**&P=ML

And the servo should fit in that fine. Or you could just buy a new plug / conector thing, prolly cost you 50c.
bIGmiK is offline  
Reply With Quote
Old 04-30-2006, 08:52 AM
  #128
nubtast
 
Join Date: Apr 2006
Location: thurmont, MD
Posts: 39
Gallery
My Gallery
Models
My Models
Ratings
My Feedback
Default RE: Official Tamiya TT-01 Thread

so if i get the tt01 kit, all i need is a remote, battery pack and charger, sence i already have the servos?
nubtast is offline  
Reply With Quote
Old 04-30-2006, 08:54 AM
  #129
a j o e l v a r d y
 
a j o e l v a r d y's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2006
Location: , , UNITED KINGDOM
Posts: 329
Gallery
My Gallery
Models
My Models
Ratings
My Feedback
Default RE: Official Tamiya TT-01 Thread

and you need the recever
a j o e l v a r d y is offline  
Reply With Quote
Old 04-30-2006, 08:55 AM
  #130
bIGmiK
 
bIGmiK's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2005
Location: perth, AUSTRALIA
Posts: 2,667
Gallery
My Gallery
Models
My Models
Ratings
My Feedback
Default RE: Official Tamiya TT-01 Thread

No, the link I gave comes with a reciever...
bIGmiK is offline  
Reply With Quote
Old 04-30-2006, 08:57 AM
  #131
a j o e l v a r d y
 
a j o e l v a r d y's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2006
Location: , , UNITED KINGDOM
Posts: 329
Gallery
My Gallery
Models
My Models
Ratings
My Feedback
Default RE: Official Tamiya TT-01 Thread

worry he just said remote so i presumed he meant transmitter
a j o e l v a r d y is offline  
Reply With Quote
Old 04-30-2006, 01:27 PM
  #132
AdonaiRustler
Thread Starter
 
AdonaiRustler's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2006
Location: W, HI
Posts: 144
Gallery
My Gallery
Models
My Models
Ratings
My Feedback
Default RE: Official Tamiya TT-01 Thread

hey bigmik, im gonna try that 7 cell pack for my car Also, my order from tower should arrive in a couple weeks! As soon as i get it ill slap in the SS4300 and let you know how it runs! I just need to make a run to my LHS and pick up a spur and pinion set.
AdonaiRustler is offline  
Reply With Quote
Old 04-30-2006, 01:38 PM
  #133
AdonaiRustler
Thread Starter
 
AdonaiRustler's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2006
Location: W, HI
Posts: 144
Gallery
My Gallery
Models
My Models
Ratings
My Feedback
Default RE: Official Tamiya TT-01 Thread

Now wich servo to use? Ive got a JR z270 laying around, in fact i have two I might use this and see how it works. Later on i might get a JR z590m.
AdonaiRustler is offline  
Reply With Quote
Old 04-30-2006, 07:56 PM
  #134
AdonaiRustler
Thread Starter
 
AdonaiRustler's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2006
Location: W, HI
Posts: 144
Gallery
My Gallery
Models
My Models
Ratings
My Feedback
Default RE: Official Tamiya TT-01 Thread

does anyone have the ball diff?
AdonaiRustler is offline  
Reply With Quote
Old 04-30-2006, 07:58 PM
  #135
bIGmiK
 
bIGmiK's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2005
Location: perth, AUSTRALIA
Posts: 2,667
Gallery
My Gallery
Models
My Models
Ratings
My Feedback
Default RE: Official Tamiya TT-01 Thread

You will need a new server horn. If you want to buy a server, I have a S3305 and works a charm.
bIGmiK is offline  
Reply With Quote
Old 04-30-2006, 08:03 PM
  #136
AdonaiRustler
Thread Starter
 
AdonaiRustler's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2006
Location: W, HI
Posts: 144
Gallery
My Gallery
Models
My Models
Ratings
My Feedback
Default RE: Official Tamiya TT-01 Thread

Quote:
ORIGINAL: bIGmiK

You will need a new server horn. If you want to buy a server, I have a S3305 and works a charm.
why would i need a new servo horn?
AdonaiRustler is offline  
Reply With Quote
Old 04-30-2006, 09:52 PM
  #137
AdonaiRustler
Thread Starter
 
AdonaiRustler's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2006
Location: W, HI
Posts: 144
Gallery
My Gallery
Models
My Models
Ratings
My Feedback
Default RE: Official Tamiya TT-01 Thread

bigmik, please tell me why i would need a new servo horn.
AdonaiRustler is offline  
Reply With Quote
Old 04-30-2006, 10:06 PM
  #138
bIGmiK
 
bIGmiK's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2005
Location: perth, AUSTRALIA
Posts: 2,667
Gallery
My Gallery
Models
My Models
Ratings
My Feedback
Default RE: Official Tamiya TT-01 Thread

lol dude, no need to double post...

Because a futaba servo uses a different size horn than an airtronics. the mor i think about it, im sure the tt-01 kit comes with the 3 different sizes to put into the servo saver. read ur instructions about the servo saver part, im sur the bit is in their to do it.
bIGmiK is offline  
Reply With Quote
Old 04-30-2006, 10:12 PM
  #139
dracohowe
 
dracohowe's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2006
Location: toronto, ON, CANADA
Posts: 619
Gallery
My Gallery
Models
My Models
Ratings
My Feedback
Default RE: Official Tamiya TT-01 Thread

haha i just got my deans on today. haven't run car since like a month and a half ago. so i got it running and im no where close to used to the speed anymore. it's actually faster than before id say like 70 kmph. andways i got so scared of smashing my car after a short no car period that i put my abs on and drift
lol. just thought i would share that
dracohowe is offline  
Reply With Quote
Old 04-30-2006, 10:16 PM
  #140
bIGmiK
 
bIGmiK's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2005
Location: perth, AUSTRALIA
Posts: 2,667
Gallery
My Gallery
Models
My Models
Ratings
My Feedback
Default RE: Official Tamiya TT-01 Thread

Sounds cool. Deans are great, and if you are using stick pack, I think you will get another 5-10kpm out of it with matched packs.
bIGmiK is offline  
Reply With Quote
Old 04-30-2006, 10:45 PM
  #141
AdonaiRustler
Thread Starter
 
AdonaiRustler's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2006
Location: W, HI
Posts: 144
Gallery
My Gallery
Models
My Models
Ratings
My Feedback
Default RE: Official Tamiya TT-01 Thread

Bigmik: oh i see what you mean. Yes, my kit came with two servo adapters. One for Futaba and one that fits JR. You had me confused. My bad.
AdonaiRustler is offline  
Reply With Quote
Old 04-30-2006, 11:24 PM
  #142
bIGmiK
 
bIGmiK's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2005
Location: perth, AUSTRALIA
Posts: 2,667
Gallery
My Gallery
Models
My Models
Ratings
My Feedback
Default RE: Official Tamiya TT-01 Thread

It's fine
bIGmiK is offline  
Reply With Quote
Old 05-01-2006, 02:17 AM
  #143
Rare
 
Rare's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2005
Location: Rainy, WA
Posts: 3,522
Gallery
My Gallery
Models
My Models
Ratings
My Feedback
Default RE: Official Tamiya TT-01 Thread

Hopefully mods deletes "AdonaiRustler". I only created that account because this one never used to work.

Bigmik: what would happen if i run the ss4300 with stock gearing?
Rare is offline  
Reply With Quote
Old 05-01-2006, 05:03 AM
  #144
bIGmiK
 
bIGmiK's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2005
Location: perth, AUSTRALIA
Posts: 2,667
Gallery
My Gallery
Models
My Models
Ratings
My Feedback
Default RE: Official Tamiya TT-01 Thread

Should be fine, the stock gearing is a little under geared IMO, so you may experience some heat, but no damage to the motor or ESC.
bIGmiK is offline  
Reply With Quote
Old 05-01-2006, 06:08 AM
  #145
foolberg
 
Join Date: Apr 2006
Location: Sheffild, FL
Posts: 14
Gallery
My Gallery
Models
My Models
Ratings
My Feedback
Default RE: Official Tamiya TT-01 Thread

I can get any tamiya TT-01 upgrade or spare part a lot cheeper than anywhere else just drop me a line at

j.a.v@blueyonder.co.uk
foolberg is offline  
Reply With Quote
Old 05-01-2006, 06:37 AM
  #146
bIGmiK
 
bIGmiK's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2005
Location: perth, AUSTRALIA
Posts: 2,667
Gallery
My Gallery
Models
My Models
Ratings
My Feedback
Default RE: Official Tamiya TT-01 Thread

Tell me how cheap you can get an aluminium propper shaft, I bet I can beat it.
bIGmiK is offline  
Reply With Quote
Old 05-01-2006, 06:39 AM
  #147
foolberg
 
Join Date: Apr 2006
Location: Sheffild, FL
Posts: 14
Gallery
My Gallery
Models
My Models
Ratings
My Feedback
Default RE: Official Tamiya TT-01 Thread

I can get a alu prop shaft for £3.50 - £4
foolberg is offline  
Reply With Quote
Old 05-01-2006, 06:41 AM
  #148
foolberg
 
Join Date: Apr 2006
Location: Sheffild, FL
Posts: 14
Gallery
My Gallery
Models
My Models
Ratings
My Feedback
Default RE: Official Tamiya TT-01 Thread

why where do you get yours

+[:'(]+[&:]+[:@] = [8D]
foolberg is offline  
Reply With Quote
Old 05-01-2006, 06:47 AM
  #149
bIGmiK
 
bIGmiK's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2005
Location: perth, AUSTRALIA
Posts: 2,667
Gallery
My Gallery
Models
My Models
Ratings
My Feedback
Default RE: Official Tamiya TT-01 Thread

That is around $12 australia. I bought mine for $9...
bIGmiK is offline  
Reply With Quote
Old 05-01-2006, 07:04 AM
  #150
foolberg
 
Join Date: Apr 2006
Location: Sheffild, FL
Posts: 14
Gallery
My Gallery
Models
My Models
Ratings
My Feedback
Default RE: Official Tamiya TT-01 Thread

where from
foolberg is offline  
Reply With Quote
Reply


Thread Tools
Search this Thread
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off



All times are GMT -8. The time now is 03:47 PM.