Notices
RC Electric On-Road vehicles, race cars and more Discuss electric RC on-road vehicles here. Also discuss brushless motors, speed controllers, brushed motors, etc

Official HPI E-10 Thread

Old 10-10-2013, 04:55 PM
tennisman93

Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts

Hey guys i am new on here i recently got a e10 hpi car. i have a link to the exact car i got down below. i am really enjoying the car i and just wanting to upgrade the motor in it. I am very new to the RC world and dont know much.. i am really jsut wanting to make this car very fast with the minimum amount of work. i was just planning to upgrade the motor system to brushless first and go from there. i really am not trying to go crazy on price but i do want it to be very quick. i just dont know what motor would be best for what im looking for and do i need to just get a moter or do i need a motorand speed controler or will my stock one work with a new brushless motor. would it be bad if i jsut stuck a new motor in it? i am pretty sure it is a 540 can motor sizebut is that all i need to know when buying a motor? which motor would you guys recomend and if needed what speed controller too? thanks
Old 10-10-2013, 05:03 PM
tennisman93

Here is the link to the car i have

http://www.rcplanet.com/HPI_Racing_E.../hpi105978.htm
Old 10-11-2013, 01:24 PM
tennisman93

this was the motor i was looking at getting any opinions?

http://www.ebay.com/itm/Trinity-Spee...item1e80e37da6
Old 10-11-2013, 05:50 PM
phmaximus

Received 4 Likes on 4 Posts

Hey m8,

To run a brushless motor u will need a brushless ESC and ideally lipo batteries.

to do it on the cheap with great reliability get a Hobby Wing Ezrun 35a 4300k combo.
On a 2s lipo its going to be way faster than stock and on a 3s lipo it will be mental.....
but on 3s things will start braking or wearing out excessive fast and the cars handling limits will make it hard to drive.