RC Flight Simulator Software Discuss rc flight simulator software here. Aerofly Pro, RealFlight G3, XTR, Reflex, etc.

Real Flight G5 Wireless Controller?

Reply

Old 02-15-2011, 08:37 AM
  #1  
tennessee_
Senior Member
Thread Starter
 
Join Date: Feb 2010
Location: Knoxville
Posts: 145
Gallery
My Gallery
Models
My Models
Ratings
My Feedback
Default Real Flight G5 Wireless Controller?

Are there any wireless controllers with full fligh control capability that work with RF G5, the cord bugs me?

Thank you.
tennessee_ is offline  
Reply With Quote
Old 03-02-2011, 07:13 AM
  #2  
ModelGuard.Com
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Feb 2011
Posts: 6
Gallery
My Gallery
Models
My Models
Ratings
My Feedback
Default RE: Real Flight G5 Wireless Controller?

If you fly Futaba take a look here www.simstream.co.uk you will still need to connect your realflight tx and put it out of sight behind your pc.
ModelGuard.Com is offline  
Reply With Quote
Old 03-02-2011, 07:54 AM
  #3  
tennessee_
Senior Member
Thread Starter
 
Join Date: Feb 2010
Location: Knoxville
Posts: 145
Gallery
My Gallery
Models
My Models
Ratings
My Feedback
Default RE: Real Flight G5 Wireless Controller?


ORIGINAL: ModelGuard.Com

If you fly Futaba take a look here www.simstream.co.uk you will still need to connect your realflight tx and put it out of sight behind your pc.
This looks promising. Look forward to an independent review of the unit.

Thanks.
tennessee_ is offline  
Reply With Quote
Old 03-03-2011, 02:15 AM
  #4  
ModelGuard.Com
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Feb 2011
Posts: 6
Gallery
My Gallery
Models
My Models
Ratings
My Feedback
Default RE: Real Flight G5 Wireless Controller?

You wont need a review, basically SimStream is a wiring harness. It uses the new Futaba WTR-7 wireless trainer unit. All electronics used are supplied by Futaba, so as with all things Futaba, it just works.

ModelGuard.Com is offline  
Reply With Quote
Old 03-06-2011, 12:40 PM
  #5  
pilotpete2
 
pilotpete2's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2002
Location: Lyndonville, VT
Posts: 3,297
Gallery
My Gallery
Models
My Models
Ratings
My Feedback
Default RE: Real Flight G5 Wireless Controller?

Keep in mind that the transmitter you want to run the sim with must be a Futaba FASST transmitter.
I really like the idea, but the one wrinkle for users of RF, is that you still have to have access to the RF Interlink controller to be able to press the reset button to validate the controller[&o]
Pete
pilotpete2 is offline  
Reply With Quote
Old 03-16-2011, 10:49 AM
  #6  
ModelGuard.Com
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Feb 2011
Posts: 6
Gallery
My Gallery
Models
My Models
Ratings
My Feedback
Default RE: Real Flight G5 Wireless Controller?

Yes with RealFlight you would have to press the reset at the beginning of each flying session, this would only need doing once at the start, after that you can use auto-reset.

With Phoenix and reflex you would not need the dummy Tx connected.

LAST week or so fo 20 % discount offer by the way.

www.simstream.co.uk

[youtube]http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=G35c81FnV24[/youtube]

ModelGuard.Com is offline  
Reply With Quote

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off


Thread Tools
Search this Thread

Contact Us Archive Advertising Cookie Policy Privacy Statement Terms of Service