Register

If this is your first visit, please click the Sign Up now button to begin the process of creating your account so you can begin posting on our forums! The Sign Up process will only take up about a minute of two of your time.

Results 1 to 6 of 6

  1. #1

    Join Date
    Mar 2011
    Location
    Nice, FRANCE
    Posts
    3
    Gallery
    My Gallery
    Models
    My Models
    Ratings
    My Feedback

    FREE RC Flight Simulator

    Hi,
    Here there is a new free simulator http://www.rc-flight-simulator.com Is seem working with all RC controllers. My optic6 is working with it realy good. They using Havok for the physic and seem to be very realistic.
    I hope they will add more models and landscapes...

    What you think about this sim ?
    Let talk about.

  2. #2

    Join Date
    Feb 2011
    Location
    Des Moines, IA
    Posts
    1
    Gallery
    My Gallery
    Models
    My Models
    Ratings
    My Feedback

    RE: FREE RC Flight Simulator

    The site asks for a user and password.

  3. #3

    Join Date
    Mar 2011
    Location
    Nice, FRANCE
    Posts
    3
    Gallery
    My Gallery
    Models
    My Models
    Ratings
    My Feedback

    RE: FREE RC Flight Simulator



    No more password. I don't know what happend.


  4. #4

    Join Date
    Jan 2010
    Location
    Chilliwack, BC, CANADA
    Posts
    6
    Gallery
    My Gallery
    Models
    My Models
    Ratings
    My Feedback

    RE: FREE RC Flight Simulator


    A good start! I am not a helecopter pilot and don't read French, but it looks pretty good. I did notice that while hovering the copter it would suddenly take off in reverse for no reason. And after I had set the resolution to 1920x1080 to match my screen, and then went to one of the admin screens the content extended off the bottom of my screen so that I had to reduce the resolution to see all of the dialog. Don't stop now!

  5. #5

    Join Date
    Apr 2011
    Location
    Banja Luka, BOSNIA-HERZEGOVINA
    Posts
    2
    Gallery
    My Gallery
    Models
    My Models
    Ratings
    My Feedback

    RE: FREE RC Flight Simulator

    I can't make it work whit FS CT6B. And I am using it wht Clear view RC sim. Could anybody explane me how to make it work if it is possible. Best regards.

  6. #6

    Join Date
    Mar 2011
    Location
    Nice, FRANCE
    Posts
    3
    Gallery
    My Gallery
    Models
    My Models
    Ratings
    My Feedback

    RE: FREE RC Flight Simulator

    Hi,

    Just look in windows setings of your controller.
    You can check the axes and see what axes are assigned in hardware to your controller. ( mode 1 Mode 2.....)

    If you have problem to assign the axe in game just move the axe before clicking ,the one you whant to assign , and take it to the max direction while clicking.
    This kind of effects arrive because some controllers send info continiously to windows from others boutons or axes.

    Anyway there is a file that you can edit with notepad where you can manualy assign the axes if you need. > ConfigRc.cfg
    x 0 0 0 0 0 0
    y 1 0 1 is for the first axe and is assigned to Y
    z 0 4
    rx 0 0
    ry 0 0
    rz 0 0

    Assign a value 1 2 3 4 ... to witch axes for exemple 1 for Y 4 for Z axes

    Let me know if you have any problem I can assign for you the axes.

    JYs


Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •  
All times are GMT -6. The time now is 02:31 PM.

SEO by vBSEO 3.6.1 ©2011, Crawlability, Inc.