RC Flight Simulator Software Discuss rc flight simulator software here. Aerofly Pro, RealFlight G3, XTR, Reflex, etc.

fsone version 1 problem

Reply

Old 01-21-2012, 11:55 PM
  #1  
zbo2
Senior Member
Thread Starter
 
Join Date: Oct 2007
Location: Newfield, NJ
Posts: 149
Gallery
My Gallery
Models
My Models
Ratings
My Feedback
Default fsone version 1 problem

had a hard drive crash and when i reinstalled version 1 it pops up the screen for a second then it goes away....... what should i look for? it worked on this computer before the hard drive failed but i had it on here since 2007 so i don't remember if i had this problem the first time i installed it... i suffer from crs...lol thanks
zbo2 is offline  
Reply With Quote
Old 01-22-2012, 07:50 AM
  #2  
jzrf6c
Senior Member
 
Join Date: Jun 2005
Location: Prescott Valley, AZ
Posts: 565
Gallery
My Gallery
Models
My Models
Ratings
My Feedback
Default RE: fsone version 1 problem

Most likely the software thinks its already installed. So, first try and deleting it. If that does not work you may need to clean the registry before you reinstall. Don't try this on your own without using some software register cleaner.
jzrf6c is offline  
Reply With Quote
Old 01-22-2012, 10:02 AM
  #3  
zbo2
Senior Member
Thread Starter
 
Join Date: Oct 2007
Location: Newfield, NJ
Posts: 149
Gallery
My Gallery
Models
My Models
Ratings
My Feedback
Default RE: fsone version 1 problem

new hard drive so i dont think that's the problem, although i'm gonna try that anyway.... it was late when i posted that and i forgot to give my hardware : P4 2.80 with windows XP Pro SP3 with 3 gigs of ram, Nvidia Riva 64 Pro with 32 Gigs, Samsung B2430H monitor running at 1920 X 1080 32bit and DriectX 9....... i know version 2 is out but i want to get this up and running before i upgrade.
zbo2 is offline  
Reply With Quote
Old 01-22-2012, 01:20 PM
  #4  
zbo2
Senior Member
Thread Starter
 
Join Date: Oct 2007
Location: Newfield, NJ
Posts: 149
Gallery
My Gallery
Models
My Models
Ratings
My Feedback
Default RE: fsone version 1 problem

got it figured out....turned out to be a video card driver problem.
zbo2 is offline  
Reply With Quote
Old 02-09-2014, 02:13 AM
  #5  
dinorc
Member
 
Join Date: May 2004
Location: RomaRM, ITALY
Posts: 80
Gallery
My Gallery
Models
My Models
Ratings
My Feedback
Default

Originally Posted by zbo2 View Post
had a hard drive crash and when i reinstalled version 1 it pops up the screen for a second then it goes away....... what should i look for? it worked on this computer before the hard drive failed but i had it on here since 2007 so i don't remember if i had this problem the first time i installed it... i suffer from crs...lol thanks
I have the exact same problem, wrote twice to FsOne support about ten days ago, but even though they claim answers within one working day...I did not get an answer yet...
Details: upgraded from windows XP to windows 7....same pc, same everything but now it does not work.
Any help greatly appreciated.
Dino
dinorc is offline  
Reply With Quote

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off


Thread Tools
Search this Thread

Contact Us Archive Advertising Cookie Policy Privacy Statement Terms of Service