RC Flight Simulator Software Discuss rc flight simulator software here. Aerofly Pro, RealFlight G3, XTR, Reflex, etc.

RealFligt 6 Upgrade - Is it installed?

Reply

Old 03-19-2012, 07:42 AM
  #1  
Wayne Miller
Senior Member
Thread Starter
 
Join Date: Sep 2003
Location: DrumboOntario, CANADA
Posts: 1,285
Gallery
My Gallery
Models
My Models
Ratings
My Feedback
Default RealFligt 6 Upgrade - Is it installed?

Hi,

I purchased RealFlight Upgrade 6 and I'm not sure if it is installed, and anyone tell me how to tell if it is installed?.

The instructions say to insert the disc into the appropriate DVD drive and follow the instructions. I did this, the light on the DVD drive blinked for a long time, but no instructions came up. The opening screen came up instead.

The simulator seems much smoother when flying then it did before, and so I assume it has been installed.

I checked the "ABOUT" screen to find the version number, but it still states 4.5 (I had upgraded from 4.5 from their web site).

Can anyone tell me how to tell if the version 6 upgrade is installed?

Thanks for your help.

Fly4Fun,

Wayne
Wayne Miller is offline  
Reply With Quote
Old 03-25-2012, 04:19 AM
  #2  
da Rock
Senior Member
 
Join Date: Oct 2005
Location: Near Pfafftown NC
Posts: 11,511
Gallery
My Gallery
Models
My Models
Ratings
My Feedback
Default RE: RealFligt 6 Upgrade - Is it installed?

A blinking drive often means the system is trying to find something and can't.

If the update had installed, you would have seen the new version number.

I would call the number listed on the upgrade to call if you need support.
da Rock is offline  
Reply With Quote
Old 03-25-2012, 05:29 AM
  #3  
Wayne Miller
Senior Member
Thread Starter
 
Join Date: Sep 2003
Location: DrumboOntario, CANADA
Posts: 1,285
Gallery
My Gallery
Models
My Models
Ratings
My Feedback
Default RE: RealFligt 6 Upgrade - Is it installed?

Hi da Rock,

The drive does blink for a long time then stops, and there is no error message.

The planes and helicopters on the simulator now fly without any hesitation and without me changing the screen resolution, so I suspect ver. 6 has been installed. I just wanted to know how it can be checked from the program - I guess I'll have to check the file dates.

My original installation was ver. 4.5 and the version number has never changed even though I have installed all the updates from then to now.

I thought they had support here, that is why I posted here.

Thanks for your help.

Fly4Fun,

Wayne
Wayne Miller is offline  
Reply With Quote
Old 03-25-2012, 09:14 AM
  #4  
da Rock
Senior Member
 
Join Date: Oct 2005
Location: Near Pfafftown NC
Posts: 11,511
Gallery
My Gallery
Models
My Models
Ratings
My Feedback
Default RE: RealFligt 6 Upgrade - Is it installed?

You might try clicking on "additional options" next time you launch. Check to see if it will update what you presently have installed. That might sort out the naming and of course sort out what is installed.
da Rock is offline  
Reply With Quote
Old 03-25-2012, 10:21 AM
  #5  
Wayne Miller
Senior Member
Thread Starter
 
Join Date: Sep 2003
Location: DrumboOntario, CANADA
Posts: 1,285
Gallery
My Gallery
Models
My Models
Ratings
My Feedback
Default RE: RealFligt 6 Upgrade - Is it installed?

Hi da Rock,

I just loaded the program and checked for updates - it stated the program is up to date with no downloads.

I have updated to ver. 5 etc. in the past and it still states I have 4.50.050 even though I know I have the later versions downloaded.

Thanks for the suggestions.

Fly4Fun,

Wayne
Wayne Miller is offline  
Reply With Quote

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off


Thread Tools
Search this Thread

Contact Us Archive Advertising Cookie Policy Privacy Statement Terms of Service