Go Back  RCU Forums > RC Airplanes > RC Flight Simulator Software
Reload this Page >

Any Recommendations for a Cheap Transmitter for Reflex XTR ?

RC Flight Simulator Software Discuss rc flight simulator software here. Aerofly Pro, RealFlight G3, XTR, Reflex, etc.

Any Recommendations for a Cheap Transmitter for Reflex XTR ?

Reply

Old 07-27-2012, 09:14 PM
  #1  
CFIT Gordon
Junior Member
Thread Starter
 
Join Date: May 2012
Location: New York, NY
Posts: 14
Gallery
My Gallery
Models
My Models
Ratings
My Feedback
Default Any Recommendations for a Cheap Transmitter for Reflex XTR ?

Hi all,

Ihave a number of transmitters from old helis and whatnot,but so far I haven't found one that will work with my Reflex XTR connector dongle.

I decided therefore to ask here if any of you guys can recommend a relatively inexpensive transmitter that I can buy, that will be compatible withthe Reflex XTR dongle. I simply cannot remember whether my copy of Reflex XTR came with its own transmitter or not, and since the Reflex XTR company ha gone belly up, this is probably about the only place I will find people who know anything about thisold simulator, and about which currently availabletransmitter works with it.

Any pointers on this would be appreciated. Much thanks in advance.
CFIT Gordon is offline  
Reply With Quote
Old 07-31-2012, 11:55 AM
  #2  
CFIT Gordon
Junior Member
Thread Starter
 
Join Date: May 2012
Location: New York, NY
Posts: 14
Gallery
My Gallery
Models
My Models
Ratings
My Feedback
Default RE: Any Recommendations for a Cheap Transmitter for Reflex XTR ?

Well, I had been a bit reluctant to try connecting the red-coloredReflex XTR dongle with the DX5 transmitter from my Phoenix4 RC sim, but having no other transmitter besides theDX5that would fit the Reflex XTR dongle's plug, I went ahead and used it once more, making sure this time to have a fresh set of batteries in the DX5 transmitter, so as to avoid the quirky behavior that I saw with the DX5the first time I tried the idea of using it with Reflex XTR.

This time the DX5 transmitter worked flawlessly with Reflex XTR, and showed no ill effects from that use when I again connected the DX5 transmitter back to Phoenix 4 RC. I had to edit some of the heli models to get them to fly right, but by Jove, Reflex XTR worked, and worked well.

Andthere you have it, captains. Those of you who still own copies of Reflex XTR RC simulator, and its dedicated connector dongle, CAN indeeduse the DX5 transmitter that is shipped with Phoenix 4 RC, simply bedisconnecting the Phoenix 4 connector dongle, and replacing it with the REflex XTR dongle. Case closed.
CFIT Gordon is offline  
Reply With Quote

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off


Thread Tools
Search this Thread

Contact Us Archive Advertising Cookie Policy Privacy Statement Terms of Service