RC Flight Simulator Software Discuss rc flight simulator software here. Aerofly Pro, RealFlight G3, XTR, Reflex, etc.

Please help Simulator suggestion

Reply
Old 01-29-2013, 05:20 PM
  #1
R PILOT
Thread Starter
 
Join Date: Jan 2013
Location: , CA
Posts: 3
Gallery
My Gallery
Models
My Models
Ratings
My Feedback
Default Please help Simulator suggestion

I am currently working 60 plus hours a week and unfortunately don't have the time to search to all the forums and figure this out myself. I would appreciate anyone who can answer my couple questions below to save me hours of research

1) Is there sortware available for flight simulation where I use a 2.4 Transmitter to fly a specified plane on either a TV or MAC (Ipad included) platform. If so which do you recommend?

I recently bought a Art-Tech D2500 and crashed it on first flight. I have flown an easy star for a year but I couldn't handle this big glider.

I would like software that will enable me to plug in a plane or glider and control it from the acutal trasmitter I bought it with. If this is not possible any suggestions would be apprecitaed.


R PILOT is offline  
Reply With Quote
Old 01-29-2013, 06:01 PM
  #2
GarySS
 
Join Date: Apr 2002
Location: Center of the Flyover States,
Posts: 2,123
Gallery
My Gallery
Models
My Models
Ratings
My Feedback
Default RE: Please help Simulator suggestion

THere will be several suggestions for you by others , but a new FREE simulator that I just discovered today looks interesting: http://www.rowlhouse.co.uk/PicaSim/
GarySS is offline  
Reply With Quote
Old 02-13-2013, 08:49 PM
  #3
BubbasanJohn
 
BubbasanJohn's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 2012
Location: , CA
Posts: 433
Gallery
My Gallery
Models
My Models
Ratings
My Feedback
Default RE: Please help Simulator suggestion

What transmitter?  Real flight lets you use your own transmitter but I think that is for futaba, jr and spectrum.  Not sure if all brands can interface.  The "transmitter" that is included with real flight is pretty good.  For Mac use you will have to run rf in parallels or install boot camp and windows.  
I personally have no experience with,the other sims. Good luck.  
BubbasanJohn is offline  
Reply With Quote
Reply


Thread Tools
Search this Thread
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off



All times are GMT -8. The time now is 03:47 AM.