RC Flight Simulator Software Discuss rc flight simulator software here. Aerofly Pro, RealFlight G3, XTR, Reflex, etc.

Clearview SE Simulator4 RC on PC

Reply

Old 01-15-2014, 09:25 PM
  #1  
wingnutdwc
Junior Member
Thread Starter
 
Join Date: Jan 2014
Posts: 18
Gallery
My Gallery
Models
My Models
Ratings
My Feedback
Default Clearview SE Simulator4 RC on PC

Downloaded simulator and paid $10 for planes. When tried to run all it did was freeze my computer.

Buyer Beware....
wingnutdwc is offline  
Reply With Quote
Old 01-22-2014, 05:49 PM
  #2  
MickUpi
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Dec 2013
Posts: 2
Gallery
My Gallery
Models
My Models
Ratings
My Feedback
Default

Try updating the drivers on your video card and it will probably run. I use Clearview and find it very useful.
MickUpi is offline  
Reply With Quote
Old 01-24-2014, 02:12 PM
  #3  
opjose
 
opjose's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2005
Location: Poolesville, MD
Posts: 12,603
Gallery
My Gallery
Models
My Models
Ratings
My Feedback
Default

Clearview is also highly dependant upon your JAVA installation and JAVA security settings.

Make sure that Java is installed and Clearview has permissions to run the scripts.
opjose is offline  
Reply With Quote
Old 01-28-2014, 06:46 PM
  #4  
MickUpi
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Dec 2013
Posts: 2
Gallery
My Gallery
Models
My Models
Ratings
My Feedback
Default

I agree that it does have some bugs. I wish I had spent more money and went with Phoenix.
MickUpi is offline  
Reply With Quote

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off


Thread Tools
Search this Thread

Contact Us Archive Advertising Cookie Policy Privacy Statement Terms of Service