Go Back  RCU Forums > RC Airplanes > RC Flight Simulator Software
Reload this Page >

DX5e to Computer for ClearView or other Simulators??

RC Flight Simulator Software Discuss rc flight simulator software here. Aerofly Pro, RealFlight G3, XTR, Reflex, etc.

DX5e to Computer for ClearView or other Simulators??

Reply

Old 03-01-2014, 12:02 PM
  #1  
CC268
Member
Thread Starter
 
Join Date: Aug 2011
Location: , AZ
Posts: 30
Gallery
My Gallery
Models
My Models
Ratings
My Feedback
Default DX5e to Computer for ClearView or other Simulators??

I have looked and read around online, but I am still confused as to what exactly I need to hook up my Spectrum DX5e to the computer through USB?? Can anyone provide a link as to what I need to buy?

Also, something that works for ClearView and like RF7 or Phoenix would be nice.
CC268 is offline  
Reply With Quote
Old 03-01-2014, 08:11 PM
  #2  
CC268
Member
Thread Starter
 
Join Date: Aug 2011
Location: , AZ
Posts: 30
Gallery
My Gallery
Models
My Models
Ratings
My Feedback
Default

Anyone know what I need to hook this controller up to the computer?
CC268 is offline  
Reply With Quote
Old 03-06-2014, 06:59 AM
  #3  
on_your_six
My Feedback: (11)
 
Join Date: Jun 2009
Location: Maryland, MD
Posts: 1,375
Gallery
My Gallery
Models
My Models
Ratings
My Feedback
Default

With Interface version of Phoenix... all you do is plug in the transmitter... They sell a version of Phoenix with the Dx5e radio.

With Real Flight, you can plug the radio into either the Interlink Elite control, or into the Interface Version. The programs come with the wiring. I suggest buying the Interlink version, as it is more flexible.
on_your_six is offline  
Reply With Quote
Old 03-07-2014, 10:02 PM
  #4  
rodney-00
Junior Member
 
rodney-00's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2014
Posts: 6
Gallery
My Gallery
Models
My Models
Ratings
My Feedback
Default

I have a GWS Model # GWFSM002 usb cable on my radio which is a Spektrum DX7 and use it with Clearview. Works great
rodney-00 is offline  
Reply With Quote
Old 03-08-2014, 03:51 PM
  #5  
rodney-00
Junior Member
 
rodney-00's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2014
Posts: 6
Gallery
My Gallery
Models
My Models
Ratings
My Feedback
Default

The usb cable you need is GWFSM002B it is for JR/Spektrum radios
rodney-00 is offline  
Reply With Quote
Old 03-08-2014, 08:11 PM
  #6  
rodney-00
Junior Member
 
rodney-00's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2014
Posts: 6
Gallery
My Gallery
Models
My Models
Ratings
My Feedback
Default

http://www.radicalrc.com/category/Simulator-217
rodney-00 is offline  
Reply With Quote

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off


Thread Tools
Search this Thread

Contact Us Archive Advertising Cookie Policy Privacy Statement Terms of Service