RC Flight Simulator Software Discuss rc flight simulator software here. Aerofly Pro, RealFlight G3, XTR, Reflex, etc.

question about realflight 7

Reply

Old 03-04-2014, 10:27 AM
  #1  
rtn9105
Thread Starter
My Feedback: (35)
 
Join Date: Aug 2002
Location: Hutchinson, MN
Posts: 869
Gallery
My Gallery
Models
My Models
Ratings
My Feedback
Default question about realflight 7

Can anyone tell me how to change the motors or switch to electric motors on any of the planes in realflight 7?
rtn9105 is offline  
Reply With Quote
Old 03-04-2014, 01:27 PM
  #2  
stu48
Member
 
Join Date: Jan 2014
Posts: 56
Gallery
My Gallery
Models
My Models
Ratings
My Feedback
Default

Some you can some you can't/ Go to Aircraft on the main menu and choose "Edit" the plane you chose to fly.

You can under edit aircraft (you selected) Fuselage, engine. The engine is under Torque Source.

Last edited by stu48; 03-19-2014 at 05:50 PM. Reason: Added engine source info
stu48 is offline  
Reply With Quote
Old 03-10-2014, 11:21 AM
  #3  
opjose
 
opjose's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2005
Location: Poolesville, MD
Posts: 12,603
Gallery
My Gallery
Models
My Models
Ratings
My Feedback
Default

I've never seen a model where you can not change the motor/engine type.

As Stu48 stated, "edit" the plane and on the lower left panel at the top of the hiearchy, choose the power plant type.

You can choose, combustion, electric, etc...
opjose is offline  
Reply With Quote
Old 03-16-2014, 06:09 AM
  #4  
McCrazy
Member
 
Join Date: Feb 2014
Posts: 39
Gallery
My Gallery
Models
My Models
Ratings
My Feedback
Default

You can also change the sound profile, power ratio, propeller characteristics, etc.
McCrazy is offline  
Reply With Quote

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off


Thread Tools
Search this Thread

Contact Us Archive Advertising Cookie Policy Privacy Statement Terms of Service