Go Back  RCU Forums > RC Airplanes > RC Flight Simulator Software
Reload this Page >

Beginner needed Simulator? Which One?

Community
Search
Notices
RC Flight Simulator Software Discuss rc flight simulator software here. Aerofly Pro, RealFlight G3, XTR, Reflex, etc.

Beginner needed Simulator? Which One?

Search this Thread

Old 09-12-2004, 05:56 PM
fscott729
My Feedback: (1)

Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
Default Beginner needed Simulator? Which One?

Hi Pilots,
I am just starting out and would appreciate any advice on a flight sim. program. I have an extra transmitter I can use for the controller. All I need to buy is the interface wire. I downloaded FMS but was not too impressed. Being new at it and little time on it since at that time all I used was the keyboad is not a fair judgement so exclude that statement all of you FMS flyers. Just let me know what do you think...FMS, RFlight G2, or Aerofly Pro and your reason. It would be greatly appreciated.

Hope to buy this week,
Frank
Old 09-12-2004, 08:46 PM
My Feedback: (1)

Default RE: Beginner needed Simulator? Which One?

I'm kind of surprised that you don't like FMS. I guess that I have to ask, why you didn't like it. That could potentially make a difference in what people may recommend. Until then, I'll offer my suggestions.

RFG2 - I've never tried it. It seems like it doesn't get many favorable reviews here; primarily from those people who have tried it & compared it to the others that you have mentioned.

AFP - Highly regarded by many, especially those who like 3D. I have it & like it very much.

Reflex XTR - You didn't mention this one. I've never tried it, but it too is highly regarded by many here. I believe that it's slightly more expensive than AFP.
Old 09-13-2004, 06:17 PM
Gringo Flyer
My Feedback: (18)