Go Back  RCU Forums > RC Airplanes > RC Flight Simulator Software
Reload this Page >

Would 3D-Glasses work with AFP and Reflex XRT?

Community
Search
Notices
RC Flight Simulator Software Discuss rc flight simulator software here. Aerofly Pro, RealFlight G3, XTR, Reflex, etc.

Would 3D-Glasses work with AFP and Reflex XRT?

Search this Thread

Old 09-13-2004, 06:15 AM
katipo
My Feedback: (3)

Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
Default Would 3D-Glasses work with AFP and Reflex XRT?

Has anyone tried any of the PC 3-D shutter type glasses on their Flight simulator?
If so did they work ok with flight simulators like Reflex XRT and AFP?
A company called eDimensional does a set-up that looks like it could work.
Anyone know any more?

I have AFP and have just ordered Reflex XRT.
I’m a photographer by trade and I have played with 3D projection and stuff in the past. I hosted our club night last week and we set-up AFP and a high quality projector.
Every one had a ball and it was a great success. If Reflex XRT is anything like they say it is then we are looking at lots more fun.
By the way it is so much easer to see and fly using the projector. You’re not 3 inches from the screen peering at a dot. You are at the other side of the room, you’re in a natural r/c pilots standing position and there’s no eyestrain in sight.
Old 09-15-2004, 09:56 PM
stefanletzow

Default RE: Would 3D-Glasses work with AFP and Reflex XRT?

I use Aerofly Pro and Realflight G2 and recently bought E-Dimensional 3D glasses.

I´m brazilian and my aunt brought the glasses from USA, but I will only get the glasses tomorrow.

I read somewhere that it works, but don´t remember how realistic people said it was.
I´ll post my opinion as soon as I gat my glasses.
Old 09-15-2004, 11:57 PM
KLRico

Yeah! A projector would be the way to fly, wouldn't it!?
Old 09-16-2004, 12:05 AM
katipo