Register

If this is your first visit, please click the Sign Up now button to begin the process of creating your account so you can begin posting on our forums! The Sign Up process will only take up about a minute of two of your time.

Page 6 of 22 FirstFirst ... 4567816 ... LastLast
Results 126 to 150 of 538

  1. #126
    LeeU's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jan 2002
    Location
    Albuquerqe, NM
    Posts
    273
    Gallery
    My Gallery
    Models
    My Models
    Ratings
    My Feedback

    RE: Aero Fly Deluxe - New Version

    3D-Flyer,
    Be very, very, very careful about flying that OMP 79" Yak on AFP.... I bought one from Dion 2 days latter after flying it in AFP. He talked me into an MVVS 35CC gaser with a big and I mean big tunned pipe, it's not flying yet but if the plane flys like the sim as Dion says it does I may only need one airplane cause that thing will do it all, it will go from mild to wild and back at the blink of an eye. LeeU


    PS... the OMP 79" is my favorite AFP airplane.

  2. #127
    3-D Flyer's Avatar
    Join Date
    Apr 2003
    Location
    Frankfort, IL
    Posts
    448
    Gallery
    My Gallery
    Models
    My Models
    Ratings
    My Feedback

    RE: Aero Fly Deluxe - New Version

    Well i wish i had that problem.............. Get me my sim!

    Ohh! Deon... I won't wait long... I Hope!

  3. #128
    LeeU's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jan 2002
    Location
    Albuquerqe, NM
    Posts
    273
    Gallery
    My Gallery
    Models
    My Models
    Ratings
    My Feedback

    RE: Aero Fly Deluxe - New Version

    3D_Flyer,
    When you get your AFP you can go to the OMP AFP fourm on the OMP site or go directly with this link http://aeroflypro.com/ipw-web/bulletin/bb/index.php and down load the 79" Yak. Dion was kind enough to share his set up on his real OMP Yak, It is as Follows:

    Throws 55 Degrees.

    Engine 3.25 HP (I added another .25 for that big pipe)

    Torque 35%

    Prop 20/6 (I added an 22X6)

    CG Dion ??? (I have mine @ -3.8")

    Since you don't have AFP you can save some time and create a file of dowloaded planes while you waite, me I guss I'll have to suffer with my old AFP till the new one ships.

  4. #129

    Join Date
    Mar 2003
    Location
    Manhattan, NY
    Posts
    9,227
    Gallery
    My Gallery
    Models
    My Models
    Ratings
    My Feedback

    RE: Aero Fly Deluxe - New Version

    As per your request. Side and bottom. Life is good ....

    This Extra rocks. It's the 300S not 330S. Takes some skill to 3D, which is good cause I'm bored with the Roland Matt Extra. This is like starting over with a fresh new plane that is for a more advanced 3D pilot.



    Here At The Wall

  5. #130
    3-D Flyer's Avatar
    Join Date
    Apr 2003
    Location
    Frankfort, IL
    Posts
    448
    Gallery
    My Gallery
    Models
    My Models
    Ratings
    My Feedback

    RE: Aero Fly Deluxe - New Version

    Let me tell you, I wish i was suffering with the first version of afp right now waiting for deluxe! I am still G2ing!!![&o]. Thanks for the info tho! I am looking forward to checking out the planes!

  6. #131
    3-D Flyer's Avatar
    Join Date
    Apr 2003
    Location
    Frankfort, IL
    Posts
    448
    Gallery
    My Gallery
    Models
    My Models
    Ratings
    My Feedback

    RE: Aero Fly Deluxe - New Version

    Deon, 1 word... Awesome![sm=sunsmiley.gif]

    Does that plane come with the Deluxe version? Scheme and all? Or do you download that one?

  7. #132
    LeeU's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jan 2002
    Location
    Albuquerqe, NM
    Posts
    273
    Gallery
    My Gallery
    Models
    My Models
    Ratings
    My Feedback

    RE: Aero Fly Deluxe - New Version

    3D-Flyer,
    You need to Ebay that thing now before all those people flood the market when AFP D hits, the prices will drop closer to the ground than Dion and that 330S wing tip, plus you need to give yourself time to forget how to fly in G2 as opposed to Real Life/AFP D. Lee

  8. #133
    3-D Flyer's Avatar
    Join Date
    Apr 2003
    Location
    Frankfort, IL
    Posts
    448
    Gallery
    My Gallery
    Models
    My Models
    Ratings
    My Feedback

    RE: Aero Fly Deluxe - New Version

    This is true... especially with the fact that the first batch of g-3's are being shipped from Tower. This should be interesting...

  9. #134

    Join Date
    Mar 2003
    Location
    Manhattan, NY
    Posts
    9,227
    Gallery
    My Gallery
    Models
    My Models
    Ratings
    My Feedback

    RE: Aero Fly Deluxe - New Version

    I didn't show you my close to the ground shot yet. But since you mentioned it.

    The Extra 300S comes with Deluxe. I have all the planes with pics on the homepage of aeroflypro.com now.

    Here At The Wall

  10. #135
    3-D Flyer's Avatar
    Join Date
    Apr 2003
    Location
    Frankfort, IL
    Posts
    448
    Gallery
    My Gallery
    Models
    My Models
    Ratings
    My Feedback

    RE: Aero Fly Deluxe - New Version

    L O W E R !!!!!!!!

  11. #136
    jzinckgra's Avatar
    Join Date
    Aug 2003
    Location
    Standish, ME
    Posts
    729
    Gallery
    My Gallery
    Models
    My Models
    Ratings
    My Feedback

    RE: Aero Fly Deluxe - New Version

    How about showing us a pic in flight of the Airbus. Thats's what I'm looking forward to flying.
    http://www.rcflyr.com

  12. #137

    Join Date
    Mar 2003
    Location
    Manhattan, NY
    Posts
    9,227
    Gallery
    My Gallery
    Models
    My Models
    Ratings
    My Feedback

    RE: Aero Fly Deluxe - New Version

    This one actually took me a few tries.

    As per your request.

    Here At The Wall

  13. #138
    LeeU's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jan 2002
    Location
    Albuquerqe, NM
    Posts
    273
    Gallery
    My Gallery
    Models
    My Models
    Ratings
    My Feedback

    RE: Aero Fly Deluxe - New Version

    Dion,
    You can fly my planes any time, dude your good.Not to mention that has to be the first time that a Airbus did 3D. LeeU

  14. #139
    LeeU's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jan 2002
    Location
    Albuquerqe, NM
    Posts
    273
    Gallery
    My Gallery
    Models
    My Models
    Ratings
    My Feedback

    RE: Aero Fly Deluxe - New Version

    Come to think about it I want to see you hover that thing.LeeU

  15. #140
    serge1's Avatar
    Join Date
    Oct 2002
    Location
    DES RUISSEAUXQuι’₯c, CANADA
    Posts
    955
    Gallery
    My Gallery
    Models
    My Models
    Ratings
    My Feedback

    RE: Aero Fly Deluxe - New Version

    Holy crap!!!





    ORIGINAL: STLPilot

    This one actually took me a few tries.

    As per your request.


  16. #141

    Join Date
    Mar 2003
    Location
    Manhattan, NY
    Posts
    9,227
    Gallery
    My Gallery
    Models
    My Models
    Ratings
    My Feedback

    RE: Aero Fly Deluxe - New Version

    Heck I'll take any chances on the sim. It's got a ton of roll coupling in knife edge. I've got 60 degrees across the board from there 23 degrees. I also set the left flap to go down on knife edge to control some of the coupling.

    I've been trying to get this thing to hover. I'm getting close.

    I'll post the Airbus 3D mods on the AFP forum after I get er done.
    Here At The Wall

  17. #142

    Join Date
    Mar 2003
    Location
    Manhattan, NY
    Posts
    9,227
    Gallery
    My Gallery
    Models
    My Models
    Ratings
    My Feedback

    RE: Aero Fly Deluxe - New Version

    ORIGINAL: LeeU
    Come to think about it I want to see you hover that thing.LeeU
    WARNING! Do not try this with your own RC Airbus.

    Here At The Wall

  18. #143
    LeeU's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jan 2002
    Location
    Albuquerqe, NM
    Posts
    273
    Gallery
    My Gallery
    Models
    My Models
    Ratings
    My Feedback

    RE: Aero Fly Deluxe - New Version

    Lets have some fun and post the Airbus hovering on the G3 post, HeHe.


    Dion,
    You are the master, as I said earlier we're living through you right now so keep it up. I will admit I was surprised that you got that thing to hover even with your flying abilities. Let's see you flat spin it and recover.

  19. #144

    Join Date
    Mar 2003
    Location
    Manhattan, NY
    Posts
    9,227
    Gallery
    My Gallery
    Models
    My Models
    Ratings
    My Feedback

    RE: Aero Fly Deluxe - New Version

    I've got it so tail heavy it does amazing parachutes. The only problem there is not a lot of drag on the wings. Once you pop into the parachute it falls straight down with no resistance. Still cool to watch.

    I wish I had my video camera, I'd show you all kinds of fun stuff.

    Was thinking about going to the field tomorrow. But this Extra 300S is prolly going to keep me right here. It's really a great flyer. I think it's the best of em all on this version.
    Here At The Wall

  20. #145
    3-D Flyer's Avatar
    Join Date
    Apr 2003
    Location
    Frankfort, IL
    Posts
    448
    Gallery
    My Gallery
    Models
    My Models
    Ratings
    My Feedback

    RE: Aero Fly Deluxe - New Version

    ORIGINAL: STLPilot

    ORIGINAL: LeeU
    Come to think about it I want to see you hover that thing.LeeU
    WARNING! Do not try this with your own RC Airbus.





    [X(] YEE HAA!..... Deon gets his video camera baCK TODAY!!!!!! When does the store open Deon? Go! Go! Go!

  21. #146

    Join Date
    Feb 2003
    Location
    Stow, MA
    Posts
    535
    Gallery
    My Gallery
    Models
    My Models
    Ratings
    My Feedback

    RE: Aero Fly Deluxe - New Version

    Dion,

    Nice hovering [8D]

    Does the AFP Deluxe upgrade include any smaller ".40-.60" sized models? (can't tell this from the pics on your website) I have AFP and think it is a great sim. But, none of the stock planes (mostly 100" wingspan models) fly anything like my real R/C .40-.60 sized models. There are also very few smaller models available on any of the download pages. The big models are fun, but almost too easy to hover and knife-edge down the runway ... my real models just don't fly like the larger planes. I'm looking for something that flies like a .40 size GP Extra or a .40 sized Sig Somethin' Extra. I've tried upping the sim speed .. but that does not do the trick.

    Some smaller sized models that fly like my real planes would be great

    Carl

  22. #147

    Join Date
    Mar 2003
    Location
    Manhattan, NY
    Posts
    9,227
    Gallery
    My Gallery
    Models
    My Models
    Ratings
    My Feedback

    RE: Aero Fly Deluxe - New Version

    I'm uploading video now as requested in this thread earlier it will be ready to view at 10:15 AM CST.

    I have the link now up on the front page of aeroflypro.com right under the big main pic.
    Here At The Wall

  23. #148
    LeeU's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jan 2002
    Location
    Albuquerqe, NM
    Posts
    273
    Gallery
    My Gallery
    Models
    My Models
    Ratings
    My Feedback

    RE: Aero Fly Deluxe - New Version

    Dion,
    Please don't shoot me, some of you have stated that you may not have a powerful enough computer to run the new AFP D, don't worry as I just read a post at http://www.rcgroups.com/forums/showt...15#post2924315

    " In a moment of weakness yesterday I bought the G3 at the LHS. As with the G2 it SUCKS I should have know better but the box looked so good. I currently have the Aerofly Pro and there's no comparison between the two."

    So, it sounds like the standard AFP is better than G3 and most people can run the standard AFP. And for the rest of us that may have the computing power to run the new AFP D it is going to leave G3 in the dust. One note though when looking at the specs needed to run the new AFP D it would more than likley run on most computers out there, you would just have to turn some of the stuff that really does not matter off. IMO LeeU

  24. #149
    3-D Flyer's Avatar
    Join Date
    Apr 2003
    Location
    Frankfort, IL
    Posts
    448
    Gallery
    My Gallery
    Models
    My Models
    Ratings
    My Feedback

    RE: Aero Fly Deluxe - New Version

    ORIGINAL: LeeU

    Dion,
    Please don't shoot me, some of you have stated that you may not have a powerful enough computer to run the new AFP D, don't worry as I just read a post at http://www.rcgroups.com/forums/showt...15#post2924315

    " In a moment of weakness yesterday I bought the G3 at the LHS. As with the G2 it SUCKS I should have know better but the box looked so good. I currently have the Aerofly Pro and there's no comparison between the two."

    So, it sounds like the standard AFP is better than G3 and most people can run the standard AFP. And for the rest of us that may have the computing power to run the new AFP D it is going to leave G3 in the dust. One note though when looking at the specs needed to run the new AFP D it would more than likley run on most computers out there, you would just have to turn some of the stuff that really does not matter off. IMO LeeU


    Hey Lee, I'm curios as to why it is so bad... how about a few comparisons (afp to G-3) ?? Thanks for the update!

  25. #150

    Join Date
    Mar 2003
    Location
    Manhattan, NY
    Posts
    9,227
    Gallery
    My Gallery
    Models
    My Models
    Ratings
    My Feedback

    RE: Aero Fly Deluxe - New Version

    There is a reason that AFP takes a more powerful video card then other sims. Watch the video and look at the screenshots of AFP Deluxe.

    Lee you just discovered with your recent purchase of G3 why AFP requires a more powerful card.

    With my P4 2.5 512 Ram and ATI 9700 I get 90-120 FPS in the 3D worlds. I get 120-157 in the photorealistic worlds.

    With ATI 9800 I get about 30-40% better then that.
    Here At The Wall


Page 6 of 22 FirstFirst ... 4567816 ... LastLast

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •  
All times are GMT -6. The time now is 08:29 PM.

SEO by vBSEO 3.6.1 ©2011, Crawlability, Inc.