RC Flight Simulator Software Discuss rc flight simulator software here. Aerofly Pro, RealFlight G3, XTR, Reflex, etc.

Joystick options for realflight 3.5

Reply
Old 07-27-2009, 02:22 PM
  #1
trpastor
Thread Starter
 
Join Date: Dec 2005
Location: Ballwin, MO
Posts: 824
Gallery
My Gallery
Models
My Models
Ratings
My Feedback
Default Joystick options for realflight 3.5

Hey Guys,

I have realflight 3/3.5. My joystick is currently out of service. I was wondering if I could somehow use one of my real controllers (specktrum dx7, dx6i and old futaba fm 4 channel) with the simulator. Or if there's somewhere I can buy just a controller that will work with the software?

Thanks you
Tim
trpastor is offline  
Reply With Quote
Old 07-27-2009, 04:21 PM
  #2
da Rock
 
Join Date: Oct 2005
Location: Near Pfafftown NC
Posts: 11,460
Gallery
My Gallery
Models
My Models
Ratings
My Feedback
Default RE: Joystick options for realflight 3.5


Quote:
ORIGINAL: trpastor

Hey Guys,

I have realflight 3/3.5. My joystick is currently out of service. I was wondering if I could somehow use one of my real controllers (specktrum dx7, dx6i and old futaba fm 4 channel) with the simulator. Or if there's somewhere I can buy just a controller that will work with the software?
Thanks you
Tim

Just a controller that will work with the software?

The Interlink controller is what works. Your joystick wouldn't have, even if it was working. The software looks for it's copyright protection from your having the Interlink controller you bought with the software. The software isn't going to accept anything else.
da Rock is offline  
Reply With Quote
Old 07-27-2009, 05:04 PM
  #3
trpastor
Thread Starter
 
Join Date: Dec 2005
Location: Ballwin, MO
Posts: 824
Gallery
My Gallery
Models
My Models
Ratings
My Feedback
Default RE: Joystick options for realflight 3.5

So if the interlink controller is broken you are SOL??

One of the sticks broke
trpastor is offline  
Reply With Quote
Old 07-27-2009, 05:38 PM
  #4
paul33507
 
Join Date: Jan 2007
Location: Folsom, CA
Posts: 35
Gallery
My Gallery
Models
My Models
Ratings
My Feedback
Default RE: Joystick options for realflight 3.5

If the controller still functions, and realflight will still boot up and recognize the controller you should be in good shape. Use the port in the back and the cable supplied with the controller and hook it up to another TX. Have you ever used another TX with realflight before?
-Paul
paul33507 is offline  
Reply With Quote
Old 07-27-2009, 06:10 PM
  #5
trpastor
Thread Starter
 
Join Date: Dec 2005
Location: Ballwin, MO
Posts: 824
Gallery
My Gallery
Models
My Models
Ratings
My Feedback
Default RE: Joystick options for realflight 3.5

No, but I think I saw that part in the manual. I didn't think about doing that. I'll read up in the manual on how to do that. I couldn't find how to get just a controaller to work, or where to buy just a controller. I guess that's why (the copyright function)

Thanks!
Tim
trpastor is offline  
Reply With Quote
Old 07-29-2009, 03:30 PM
  #6
opjose
 
opjose's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2005
Location: Poolesville, MD
Posts: 12,588
Gallery
My Gallery
Models
My Models
Ratings
My Feedback
Default RE: Joystick options for realflight 3.5


Quote:
ORIGINAL: trpastor

So if the interlink controller is broken you are SOL??
Realflight's Tech support is very good at getting them fixed for you.
opjose is offline  
Reply With Quote
Old 10-09-2009, 08:11 PM
  #7
N1EDM
 
Join Date: Jul 2002
Location: Brockton, MA
Posts: 4,124
Gallery
My Gallery
Models
My Models
Ratings
My Feedback
Default RE: Joystick options for realflight 3.5

Wasn't the Interlink controller available separately as an option for G2? I wanted to load G2 on my work PC and play a bit on my lunch hour. I just didn't want to lug my controller back and forth...

Any suggestions?

Bob
N1EDM is offline  
Reply With Quote
Old 10-12-2009, 02:42 PM
  #8
rc airplane nut
 
rc airplane nut's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2009
Location: Wolf, WY
Posts: 504
Gallery
My Gallery
Models
My Models
Ratings
My Feedback
Default RE: Joystick options for realflight 3.5


Quote:
ORIGINAL: trpastor

So if the interlink controller is broken you are SOL??

One of the sticks broke
Let me guess, the tension spring for your elevator stick broke. Mine did too and I just use it the way it is and I actually like it better for 3D.
rc airplane nut is offline  
Reply With Quote
Old 10-12-2009, 03:52 PM
  #9
da Rock
 
Join Date: Oct 2005
Location: Near Pfafftown NC
Posts: 11,460
Gallery
My Gallery
Models
My Models
Ratings
My Feedback
Default RE: Joystick options for realflight 3.5

If it is the tension spring, it's a small coil spring that's easily fixed.

If it's one of the hooks the spring attaches to, it's not.
da Rock is offline  
Reply With Quote
Reply


Thread Tools
Search this Thread
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off



All times are GMT -8. The time now is 02:36 AM.