Register

If this is your first visit, please click the Sign Up now button to begin the process of creating your account so you can begin posting on our forums! The Sign Up process will only take up about a minute of two of your time.

Results 1 to 9 of 9

  1. #1

    Join Date
    Dec 2005
    Location
    Ballwin, MO
    Posts
    824
    Gallery
    My Gallery
    Models
    My Models
    Ratings
    My Feedback

    Joystick options for realflight 3.5

    Hey Guys,

    I have realflight 3/3.5. My joystick is currently out of service. I was wondering if I could somehow use one of my real controllers (specktrum dx7, dx6i and old futaba fm 4 channel) with the simulator. Or if there's somewhere I can buy just a controller that will work with the software?

    Thanks you
    Tim

  2. #2
    Moderator da Rock's Avatar
    Join Date
    Oct 2005
    Location
    Near Pfafftown NC
    Posts
    11,219
    Gallery
    My Gallery
    Models
    My Models
    Ratings
    My Feedback

    RE: Joystick options for realflight 3.5


    ORIGINAL: trpastor

    Hey Guys,

    I have realflight 3/3.5. My joystick is currently out of service. I was wondering if I could somehow use one of my real controllers (specktrum dx7, dx6i and old futaba fm 4 channel) with the simulator. Or if there's somewhere I can buy just a controller that will work with the software?
    Thanks you
    Tim

    Just a controller that will work with the software?

    The Interlink controller is what works. Your joystick wouldn't have, even if it was working. The software looks for it's copyright protection from your having the Interlink controller you bought with the software. The software isn't going to accept anything else.
    Good flying wit ya today

  3. #3

    Join Date
    Dec 2005
    Location
    Ballwin, MO
    Posts
    824
    Gallery
    My Gallery
    Models
    My Models
    Ratings
    My Feedback

    RE: Joystick options for realflight 3.5

    So if the interlink controller is broken you are SOL??

    One of the sticks broke

  4. #4

    Join Date
    Jan 2007
    Location
    Folsom, CA
    Posts
    35
    Gallery
    My Gallery
    Models
    My Models
    Ratings
    My Feedback

    RE: Joystick options for realflight 3.5

    If the controller still functions, and realflight will still boot up and recognize the controller you should be in good shape. Use the port in the back and the cable supplied with the controller and hook it up to another TX. Have you ever used another TX with realflight before?
    -Paul

  5. #5

    Join Date
    Dec 2005
    Location
    Ballwin, MO
    Posts
    824
    Gallery
    My Gallery
    Models
    My Models
    Ratings
    My Feedback

    RE: Joystick options for realflight 3.5

    No, but I think I saw that part in the manual. I didn't think about doing that. I'll read up in the manual on how to do that. I couldn't find how to get just a controaller to work, or where to buy just a controller. I guess that's why (the copyright function)

    Thanks!
    Tim

  6. #6
    opjose's Avatar
    Join Date
    Nov 2005
    Location
    Poolesville, MD
    Posts
    12,551
    Gallery
    My Gallery
    Models
    My Models
    Ratings
    My Feedback

    RE: Joystick options for realflight 3.5


    ORIGINAL: trpastor

    So if the interlink controller is broken you are SOL??
    Realflight's Tech support is very good at getting them fixed for you.
    There is an art . . . to flying. The knack lies in learning how to throw yourself at the ground and miss.

  7. #7

    Join Date
    Jul 2002
    Location
    Brockton, MA
    Posts
    3,917
    Gallery
    My Gallery
    Models
    My Models
    Ratings
    My Feedback

    RE: Joystick options for realflight 3.5

    Wasn't the Interlink controller available separately as an option for G2? I wanted to load G2 on my work PC and play a bit on my lunch hour. I just didn't want to lug my controller back and forth...

    Any suggestions?

    Bob
    Club Saito #61 Cub Brotherhood #107
    Spitfire Brotherhood #143
    Kadet Brotherhood #3

  8. #8
    rc airplane nut's Avatar
    Join Date
    Mar 2009
    Location
    Wolf, WY
    Posts
    504
    Gallery
    My Gallery
    Models
    My Models
    Ratings
    My Feedback

    RE: Joystick options for realflight 3.5


    ORIGINAL: trpastor

    So if the interlink controller is broken you are SOL??

    One of the sticks broke
    Let me guess, the tension spring for your elevator stick broke. Mine did too and I just use it the way it is and I actually like it better for 3D.
    \"Flying Cowboy\"
    Cub Brother #138

  9. #9
    Moderator da Rock's Avatar
    Join Date
    Oct 2005
    Location
    Near Pfafftown NC
    Posts
    11,219
    Gallery
    My Gallery
    Models
    My Models
    Ratings
    My Feedback

    RE: Joystick options for realflight 3.5

    If it is the tension spring, it's a small coil spring that's easily fixed.

    If it's one of the hooks the spring attaches to, it's not.
    Good flying wit ya today


Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •  
All times are GMT -6. The time now is 11:23 AM.

SEO by vBSEO 3.6.1 ©2011, Crawlability, Inc.