RCU Forums

RCU Forums (https://www.rcuniverse.com/forum/)
-   RC Flight Simulator Software (https://www.rcuniverse.com/forum/rc-flight-simulator-software-138/)
-   -   RealFlight 7 - Which Version? (https://www.rcuniverse.com/forum/rc-flight-simulator-software-138/11595280-realflight-7-version.html)

olimits7 02-24-2014 12:45 PM

RealFlight 7 - Which Version?

Hi,

I'm new to this, and I see RF7 offers a couple different versions; what's the difference between these versions?

Great Planes RealFlight 7 w/InterLink Elite Mode 1
Great Planes RealFlight 7 w/InterLink Elite Mode 2
Great Planes RealFlight 7 Tactic TTX600 Radio Ed Mode 2

Which version should I purchase?

Thank you!

N410DC 02-26-2014 08:06 PM

The Interlink Elite models include a controller that can only be used for the simulator program. The TTX600 package includes a 6 channel transmitter that can be used with the simulator, and with any R/C aircraft that has an SLT receiver.

Here is an explanation of mode 1 vs. mode 2. Most American pilots use Mode 2.

opjose 02-27-2014 09:47 AM

Forgo both the TTX600 and the interface only version, get the Interlink Elite version instead.

A lot of people MISTAKENLY think that they MUST have their own transmitter hooked to a sim for best "feel" or use.

You quickly run into the limitations this produces.

- With the Interlink Elite you get more functions and buttons on the USB transmitter, which the sim will recognize, than you will with either of the other two options.

- The Interlink Elite is powered via USB, so you can merely plug it in and fly the sim. You do not have to plug in a charged transmitter.

- There is NO wear and tear on your own transmitter as a result.

- You do not have to user your TX batteries for the sim.

- The variants, helis and planes available for the sim all utilize the Interlink Elite setup.

- You can move the Interlink Elite to another computer and use the sim there without changing anything in the sim.