Community
Search
Notices
RC Fuels Nitromethane, Castor Oil, Synthetic, heli fuel, 4 stroke, etc...Fuel Q&A is here!

Is Cool Power cool fuel?

Search this Thread

Old 02-13-2009, 07:14 AM
RappyPilot

Received 1 Like on 1 Post
Default Is Cool Power cool fuel?

I have been flying planes/heli's for almost 2 years, and making my own fuel since I started this hobby.

But I am getting tired of the mess and the fuss etc. And it's not that much cheaper and always a nightmare shopping around for nitro that is getting ever increasingly expencive. I make standard 5% plane fuel fuel using Methanol, Nitro and Klotz KL200 and have been very happy with that for my planes and 15% for my heli's.

But I am thinking of just buying fuel from my LHS.

They only sell Morgan fuels. Sifted through the Morgan Fuels website and it seems like a reputable brand but unsure if it is a good fuel.

Keen on trying Morgan Cool power but I see it has all sorts of additives, anti foming agents, built in after run oil and CP-07 anti this and anti that all sorts of stuff.

Also read that it leaves an odd green residue in your engine, does not sound good.

Any opinions on whether it is good a fuel without starting a "what fuel is better" flamer war?

Old 02-13-2009, 08:25 AM
downunder

Default RE: Is Cool Power cool fuel?

If you can only get Morgan fuels then get their Omega which at least has some castor in it. Then you can probably have a pink reside in your engine .
Old 02-13-2009, 08:41 AM
RappyPilot

Ha ha ha A Red Big Stick 60 with a shiny red fuel filter and a pink engine ... How cool is that [8D]

Old 02-13-2009, 10:31 AM
Flyboy Dave
My Feedback: (21)

Received 5 Likes on 5 Posts

....if you want your engine to run hot as a pistol, and you want your engines bearings to rust
and go out early....use the green Cool Power. Around here we call it Cruel Power. [:@]

If you want your engine to run cool, and the bearings to last forever....use plenty of castor.

FBD.
Old 02-13-2009, 11:24 AM
RappyPilot