Community
Search
Notices
RC Giant Scale Cars For all those who love driving large scale rc cars share your projects or ask questions here.

Shengqi Baja

Search this Thread

Old 12-02-2010, 10:25 AM
bigplumbs
Banned

Received 1 Like on 1 Post
Default Shengqi Baja

Hello All

I am new to the car forums as I mainly fly RC Turbine jets and other planes. I thought however that I would buy a Shengqi Baja and have a little on the ground fun.

It arrived today and I am pleased to say that it has a half decent 10 model memory computer 2.4 Ghz radio with it. Because this radio is new it only has the instructions for the old 27Mgz radio.

The transmitter is a NG-3LT and the receiver is a NGRX 8210G. Does anyone have any instructions for these. The receiver has an inbuilt failsafe but I cannot see how to set it.

Any help would be appreciated

Dennis
Attached Thumbnails Click image for larger version

Name:	Rp43638.jpg
Views:	26
Size:	94.6 KB
ID:	1529311  
Old 12-02-2010, 12:55 PM
bbuzzard
My Feedback: (5)

Default RE: Shengqi Baja

can you provide a better shot of the radio?
Old 12-02-2010, 01:08 PM
bigplumbs
Banned

Here is a pic of the radio

Regards

Dennis

Name:	Nl28886.jpg
Views:	27
Size:	115.1 KB
ID:	1529376   Click image for larger version

Name:	Zu65157.jpg
Views:	18
Size:	281.7 KB
ID:	1529377  
Old 12-02-2010, 01:25 PM
Dale Gribble
My Feedback: (4)

Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts

Looks just a clone of the Airtronics 2.4GHz radio, so I assume that manual will work for yours.
Old 12-02-2010, 01:34 PM
DarkFire989

Be very careful with that airfilter. It does not like dirt at all. I would get a new one.
Old 12-02-2010, 01:38 PM
bigplumbs
Banned

I have done a google search and it does look similar and the functions seem the same. I found the manual but the file is damaged and I cant download it. Anyone know where their might be a manual or how to set the failsafe

Regards

Dennis
Old 12-02-2010, 01:40 PM
bigplumbs
Banned

ORIGINAL: DarkFire989