RC Giant Scale Cars For all those who love driving large scale rc cars share your projects or ask questions here.

rampage MT

Reply
Old 05-13-2011, 04:34 PM
  #1
cd1374
Thread Starter
 
Join Date: May 2011
Location: norton, OH
Posts: 5
Gallery
My Gallery
Models
My Models
Ratings
My Feedback
Default rampage MT



well got my rampage MT today...wow is all i can say...went throught the entire truck...checked everything out..fueled it up and down the road i went.....about 20 ft...an BAM...left steering servo blows up...i mean really?? i thought this issue was supposed to be corrected? called redcat...they say send in the servo an we'll take a look at it...i say what am i suppose to do in the meantime...i just bought the truck an want to play...he says...idk..what a freakin joke man.. they should immediately send me another one with a PAID return label....this is b@$%$...i heard alot of people saying they had good customer service....lies





dont get me wrong i knew this was a problem before i bought the truck...outside of the servo crapping out i really like the truck its freaking huge and built like a tank...it makes my baja 5sc look like a toy...everything is big and stout...it just screams get the f@!k out of my way...lmao...so i'm very happy with my purchase but not happy at with customer service....if these are "suppose" to be the new servo's redcat better take it back to the drawing board...[img]http://www.****************.com/images/smilies/mad.gif[/img]

cd1374 is offline  
Reply With Quote
Old 05-13-2011, 04:37 PM
  #2
Sigma.40
 
Join Date: Apr 2010
Location: Traverse City, MI
Posts: 1,048
Gallery
My Gallery
Models
My Models
Ratings
My Feedback
Default RE: rampage MT

That sucks. The more I read these posts, the farther I get from EVER getting a Redcat.
Sigma.40 is offline  
Reply With Quote
Old 05-13-2011, 05:06 PM
  #3
bbuzzard
 
bbuzzard's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2008
Location: AshburnVirginia
Posts: 1,413
Gallery
My Gallery
Models
My Models
Ratings
My Feedback
Default RE: rampage MT

I know Sherv is lurking around here somewhere...





bbuzzard is offline  
Reply With Quote
Old 05-13-2011, 05:18 PM
  #4
cd1374
Thread Starter
 
Join Date: May 2011
Location: norton, OH
Posts: 5
Gallery
My Gallery
Models
My Models
Ratings
My Feedback
Default RE: rampage MT


Quote:
ORIGINAL: Sigma.40

That sucks. The more I read these posts, the farther I get from EVER getting a Redcat.


dont get me wrong..... i love the truck... lets face it who's gonna keep running crappy servo's anyways... i dont mind having to replace it...but i thought the guy i spoke with was a real TOOL...an didnt seem to give two SH@! on my problem... this thing is a true beast an will be an awsome truck when the servo's are replaced...i know when i had a problem with my receiver on my stock HPI baja 5sc i called them an they didnt even question...i had a new one in 3 days an they didnt even ask for the old one back.... redcat knows these servos are a problem an dont seem to give a crap after they got your money.... happy with the truck but not the customer service therefore i will not buy another one from them... that simple.
cd1374 is offline  
Reply With Quote
Old 05-13-2011, 06:13 PM
  #5
Obeast44
 
Join Date: Aug 2008
Location: , KY
Posts: 354
Gallery
My Gallery
Models
My Models
Ratings
My Feedback
Default RE: rampage MT

Basically all RTRs have crap servos, thats part of the nature of the hobby. PM me your address and I will send you a stock one that I pulled out of a new car. Don't expect it to last long though.

Obeast44 is offline  
Reply With Quote
Old 05-13-2011, 07:04 PM
  #6
trickle007
 
Join Date: Jan 2010
Location: Flanders, NJ
Posts: 381
Gallery
My Gallery
Models
My Models
Ratings
My Feedback
Default RE: rampage MT

1st thing i did when i received my ramp MT was replaceall 3servos and the receiver. It is a good truck and with some upgrades you have a nice 5th scale Mt for around a 1000 thats a decent price imo for a 5th scale car. Replace your servos with some hitecs and you should be rockin. As Obeast stated pm your address and I mail you some stock servos I pulled off mine when I purchased it.
trickle007 is offline  
Reply With Quote
Old 05-13-2011, 08:09 PM
  #7
cd1374
Thread Starter
 
Join Date: May 2011
Location: norton, OH
Posts: 5
Gallery
My Gallery
Models
My Models
Ratings
My Feedback
Default RE: rampage MT

Hey thanks guys for the offers on the stockers but i will pass...dont want to keep changing them...lol.. i did put a brand new 645 hitec throttle servo in before i dared to take it out...lmao. but my local hobbie store didnt have the 805 i was after...
so i took it outside an put it on the jack to break in the motor an tune it alittle since i could drive it...now the stock exhaust is leaking at the seems an spraying sheot all over the place.. wondering if a stock baja can will fit it?
cd1374 is offline  
Reply With Quote
Old 05-15-2011, 02:07 PM
  #8
alvinm
 
Join Date: May 2005
Location: Pembroke Pines, FL
Posts: 537
Gallery
My Gallery
Models
My Models
Ratings
My Feedback
Default RE: rampage MT

Damn, even Heat Hobbies sent me a replacement servo for my KM, no questions asked. I promptly sold it afterwards..
alvinm is offline  
Reply With Quote
Old 05-16-2011, 07:33 AM
  #9
racetruck
 
racetruck's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2005
Location: Martinsville, IN
Posts: 196
Gallery
My Gallery
Models
My Models
Ratings
My Feedback
Default RE: rampage MT

The stock baja can will fit i ran the hpi high flow can for awhile on my MT now i have the baja 5b cpi pipe that was modified to fit my MT
racetruck is offline  
Reply With Quote
Reply


Thread Tools
Search this Thread
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off



All times are GMT -8. The time now is 02:01 PM.