Community
Search
Notices
RC Giant Scale Cars For all those who love driving large scale rc cars share your projects or ask questions here.

QUESTION?

Search this Thread

Old 10-12-2011, 05:45 PM
Flyfreak7

Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
Default QUESTION?

Im new to giant scale cars I dont want to spend a lot. I was thinking about a King motorsports 5b. Or the Redcat racing Rampage MT. Which one is the most durable out of the box? I love monster trucks. But I know that the KM parts are the same as Hpi so parts will be easy to get. What do you guys think?

Old 10-12-2011, 05:54 PM
splcrazy

Default RE: QUESTION?

I think they are both the same in durability , the 5b been around longer and the quality of clone parts for them I think may be improving , plus you can get parts very easily for them , there is now area rc that sell identical clone aftermarket parts for 5b , the rampage is good but I think its boring not much aftermarket hop ups available for it
Old 10-12-2011, 07:04 PM
Sherv
My Feedback: (1)

Rampage MT is a horrible idea... if you must spend very little money then go for the Rampage XT, a far lighter more durable design over the old Rampage MT.
Old 10-12-2011, 07:09 PM
stalker77

Is anybody suprised by that response?
Old 10-12-2011, 08:01 PM
RAMTech-HBF-LSF

Alot of people in Indiana have the Redcats, you can probably drive a bit and see one in action. PM me if you want me to hook you up with one of my customers.
Old 10-13-2011, 04:32 AM
46u
My Feedback: (3)

Either will take a bit to make durable. The problem with a XB or XT is they are having a few issues that hopefully will be worked out but at the moment have not been. I would like to have a XB myself but not until the rear diff case problem is solved or a after market part made to fix it. Large scale is much more expensive then the smaller scales.
Old 10-13-2011, 06:43 AM
cheezer1222