Go Back  RCU Forums > RC Cars, Buggies, Trucks, Tanks and more > RC Giant Scale Cars
Reload this Page >

New to RC in general. looking for a large scale 1/5th but on a budget

RC Giant Scale Cars For all those who love driving large scale rc cars share your projects or ask questions here.

New to RC in general. looking for a large scale 1/5th but on a budget

Old 01-25-2014, 07:14 PM
ocn4lc4pon3

Gallery
My Gallery
Models
My Models
Ratings
My Feedback
Default New to RC in general. looking for a large scale 1/5th but on a budget

Ok where to start. I am new to the world of RC. I have been a gamer since forever & I am ready to move onto new things. I ran into a couple of people who were running 30cc gas powered 1/5th scale RC's and I fell in love but there stuff was a bit expensive. I dont know where to start looking. I came across a Red Cat Racing site & dont hate on me I am not sure if they are good or bad. Prices are reasonable

such as this Rampage XB: http://www.amazon.com/Redcat-Racing-...racing+rampage

Red cat Chimera: http://www.amazon.com/Redcat-Racing-...racing+chimera

I would like to stay at 1000 or less on purchasing one as Im sure I will need other things. What are your thoughts. I want to do Offroad so a MT, Buggy, etc... is what im looking for

Last edited by ocn4lc4pon3; 01-25-2014 at 07:16 PM.
Old 01-25-2014, 10:19 PM
bentley marshall

Gallery
My Gallery
Models
My Models
Ratings
My Feedback

get a losi DBXL
Old 01-25-2014, 11:31 PM
ocn4lc4pon3

Gallery
My Gallery
Models
My Models
Ratings
My Feedback

very nice but 23cc? even red cat has 30cc. I will wait to see what others think also but thx
Old 01-26-2014, 01:23 AM
ttoks

Gallery
My Gallery
Models
My Models
Ratings
My Feedback

ignore then engine when buying an RTR RC.

with almost any large scale, there's no such thing as a budget car, almost anything you buy will need money spent for upgrades unless you buy an ELCON (and at 3k not including engine or electronics they're not cheap).