Go Back  RCU Forums > RC Cars, Buggies, Trucks, Tanks and more > RC Giant Scale Cars
Reload this Page >

Losi5ive-T project!! need advice!!!

Community
Search
Notices
RC Giant Scale Cars For all those who love driving large scale rc cars share your projects or ask questions here.

Losi5ive-T project!! need advice!!!

Search this Thread

Old 10-06-2014, 01:59 PM
Nzz966

Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
Default Losi5ive-T project!! need advice!!!

Hi guys, I am quite new to rc world and planning to start building Losi5ive-T. perhaps the first one in Azerbaijan. Kenny from TGN helped me to put lots of stuff together and i did my research and came up with some new things that i do not know how to use exactly. I am asking for a help from experienced project builders. The car is intended mainly for bashing and racing generally(sand and rocky terrain perhaps).here is the list of some upgrades:

1. O'NEILL BROTHERS RACING 9.7HP FULL MOD 38CC WIDOWMAKER ENGINE - BILLET CRANKCASE

2. http://www.tgndistributing.com/tur-l0001-rw.html (HD ENCLOSED CLUTCH CARRIER - RAW)

2.1 BARTOLONE 32CC TUNED PIPE FOR LOSI 5IVE W/ ZENOAH G320 - BLACK

3. http://www.tgndistributing.com/grabb...si-5ive-t.html ( do i need this one for the part in 2?)

4. http://www.tgndistributing.com/turtl...ull-start.html ( should i use this one?)

5. http://www.tgndistributing.com/hd-billet-cog.html ( upgrade for the 4?)

6. http://www.davesmotors.com/Crazy-Stu...Losi-5ive.html ( i saw guys installing this item as well, should i?)

7. http://www.davesmotors.com/vertigo-1...losi-5ive.html (alternative for 6? which one is better? 6 is more expensive, according to price 6 seems to better, how about experience?)

8. http://www.davesmotors.com/s.nl/it.A/id.8964/.f ( anyone use this? is it easy to install? )

The choice of air filters:

1. Hyper-Charger Air Filter for LOSI 5IVE with inner cooler airbox by RBinnovations

2. sm103 - Turtle Racing Billet Air Filter Box for Losi 5ive (Clamp-On Filter Version)